Winter 24 Hour Read-A-Thon!!! (Feeling Like I Might Be Insane to do This)

24

Hey bookworms! I am back to make a quick announcement before I am hidden under my books! I am participating in the 2015 Winter 24 Hour Read A Thon that starts at Midnight! Eeep! It goes from Midnight of the 17th and finishes on Midnight of the 18th! I have been in a bit of a slump which is slightly annoying because I have been on winter break (that ends on Tuesday =/), so I am using this read a thon to put me ahead of my reading Goal before classes start.  So here my bookworms, is a tentative TBR (to be read list) keep in mind not really in order except first book:

  1. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern (Which I am currently reading and will be having a discussion/review on when I get done with it since both the character and I have Cerebral Palsy)
  2. Petals on the Wind by V.C Andrews (currently reading)
  3. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin (Catching up on chapters for my buddy read)
  4. Pivot Point by Kasie West
  5. Inspire by Cora Carmack
  6. Echoes of Us By Khat Zhang
  7. The Goddess Test By Aimee Carter
  8. The Calling By Kelley Armstrong
  9. Frostbite By Richelle Mead

Sorry I didn’t include the covers this time, but since this post is last minute! I just wanted to let you guys know! I will be trying to do Twitter updates @CKReads with the hashtags:#readforestread, #justkeepreading, and #winterreadathon2k15, so if you all want to follow me or cheer me on I would appreciate it (or if you want to see what other crazy readers are doing this)! Let me know below if you are participating or just plain think I am crazy!

(Banner and Signature made by my mate JD Fenney)

wolf (2)

11 thoughts on “Winter 24 Hour Read-A-Thon!!! (Feeling Like I Might Be Insane to do This)

  1. I’d love to do a 24 hour marathon of reading but unfortunately I’m always in work either as it starts, during or at the end. Blah. I’ll be interested to see how many of those you get through in 24 hours because that is a looong list! Good luck! : D

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t finished it yet, because paper books are harder to read during the semester, so I pick it up when I can and really like the premise so far. I love anything with superpowers since X-Men is my favorite

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

