Birthday Month Book Haul!

Hey Bookworms! I know I said I have major TBR shame and this post is adding more shame! I noticed though I had a little extra money and life has not been easy on me lately and feeling a little under the weather, so I thought I would cheer myself up with books! I also wanted to showcase the book that my book buddy (who is the best Paige from The Paige-Turner!  So here are the few books I’ve bought in the past few days. I can’t say the whole month because at the beginning of it I gave into the 2.99 section on the Nook section and my nook doesn’t keep the new on the books I haven’t read yet like it use to. Which is bothersome because that is how I knew what was on my TBR which is why I created the shelf on my nook. Anywho onto what I got and bought!

Birthday Books!

1. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

The book I got from Paige!

The Darkest Part of the Forest

2. Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige

Dorothy Must Die

This was one I bookbub posted to let me know it was on sale for $2.99 and having read The Wizard of Oz in February I couldn’t resist!

3. Pokemon Black and White Volume 2 by Hidenori Kusaka and Satoshi Yamamoto

Pokemon Black and White Vol 2

I definitely devoured this one and enjoyed it more than the first!

4. Pokemon Adventures Volume 3 by Hidenori Kusaka, Satoshi Yamamoto

Pokemon Adventures Volume 3

I’ve definitely become addicted to these mangas!

5. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

One book I could no longer resist getting! I have seen the hype love the premise and needed it!

6. Jet by Jay Crownover

Jet

I have books one and three and this one was $1 off. If anyone has read this series can you tell me if they can be read as stand alones please!

7. Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive

I’ve wanted this book since it’s release! Aladdin is my favorite movie and Once Upon a time in Wonderland made me curious to know and read more about genie myths!

8. The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride 1) by James Patterson

The Angel Experiment

Book I was suggested in Creative writing because my book deals with escaped experiments. Never read but don’t want to sound like I stole this idea so need to read it ASAP!

9. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman

312407

One of the books I have (read and loved) but it’s not with me so I bought a copy on my nook! Good thing too because we’re going to read the first chapter for my creative writing class because we’re going over beginnings! So if anyone asks that was my reason!

10. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

The Blood of Olympus

Bought this so I can marathon the last two in the series sick of people talking about it and accidentally revealing spoilers without meaning to. I just want to finish and fight the spoilers!

11. Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods by Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson's Greek Gods

I think this is told by Percy and I love his voice! So I couldn’t resist! Plus the cover is gorgeous! So yes I bought it plus I love learning about mythology and the world Riordan created!

12. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

13. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

14. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

For these three I’ve been craving a reread of this series, but it’s hard for me to carry physical copies and I also am missing the second one! I love the happiness they bring me and the first one was on sale, so I bought the first three! Harry was also one of my first book boyfriend’s! I could drown in those green eyes and I need to be pulled in and reminded that other people have overcome bad times (even if fictional) and so can I! These were my last buys of the night! I promise!

So bookworms those are the books I splurged on! Break starts after this week, so I am hoping to read more and finish some books I’ve been reading forever! After this month I am trying to stick to audiobooks, library books, and preorders. This isn’t to say I won’t go crazy when they are on sale or I have an itch ( and buying the last 4 HP books!), but I want to be in love with reading again. I feel like a growing TBR is pressure. I will post again soon and hopefully a bit on break! I hope your weekend went well and your week goes great! If any of you are waiting for spring break too we can make it! If you’ve read any of these feel free to comment down below no spoilers please! Which do you think I should read first?

wolf (2)

Leave a Reply

