Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Hey Bookworms here is another post for the week! Blogging is really helping me feel better. Talking about books just really helps. It gets me out of my head and makes me think about things I love especially this weeks Top Ten Tuesday post. If you don’t know Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish that has a weekly topic that are really fun to answer. This week’s topic is: Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit which is exactly what I need. As a child and as a teen books were an escape and a safe haven for me when life was chaotic more or less. As a University student and especially as a senior it’s a lot harder to find time! So I am hoping this will remind me of happier moments curled up with them and my faster reading pace! So let’s get this started! I have a mix of the two because a lot of my childhood books I had to give away and I don’t remember the titles… I am trying to mention books i haven’t mentioned a million times

Top 10 Books From My Childhood (Or teen years) That I Would Love To Revisit

1. The Harry Potter Series by JK Rowling

harry-potter-montage

This series got me through a lot! I read it later than everyone I didn’t start until 7th grade, but I feel it helped me a lot in life. Harry survived a lot, so it helped me have an escape wishing I was fighting fictional creatures rather than my own chaos. It showed me what true friendship and family was. It impacted my life in the best way, so I will love and defend this series till the day I die!

2. The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge

The Little White Horse

This was literally my favorite book when I was younger it only came in paperback and I read it so many times it was falling apart. Definitely a sweet story. I bought it on my nook to revisit it!

3. The Two Princesses of Bamarre by Gail Carson Levine

The Two Princesses of Bamarre

This book I reread often when I wanted to get lost in action my body could not do, such as fencing. It showed that even princesses don’t have to conform to the norm!

4. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

Honestly one of my favorite books ever! (Haven’t finished the series yet because I found out Inkdeath was a thing way laaaaater) The aspect of a father and daughter sharing a love of books was something I craved. I loved the characters and the imagery in this book being in Italy because it was different from what I know.

5. Night World Series by LJ Smith

Night World Volume 1 Night World 2 Night World 3

Honestly I loved these books devoured these big volumes in 2 days a piece. It made me love the paranormal more and the belief of true mates! Definitely one I want to reread!

6. Immortals Series by Tamora Pierce

the-immortals-series

My first encounter with Tamora Pierce and I fell in love with the fantasy genre from this series. I definitely love animals and her use of setting was the best. People judge for the love interests, but Tamora Pierce is sticking with the time setting of this world. I definitely loved the action and use of action!

7. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

I definitely adored these books because I found within a piece of each girl within me. It showed me some friendships can lasts and are pure. I definitely cried with them, laughed with them, and swooned with them. Brashares knows how to bond you to a character.

8. Summer Boys by Hailey Abbot

summer boys Next Summer After Summer Last Summer

This series definitely was my first introduction to lust. It was also a vacation for me when we didn’t go anywhere. This was definitely one of my favorite contemporary romances!

9. The Blue Blood Series Melissa de la Cruz

Blue Bloods

This series is definitely one I want to revisit especially because of the gaps of waiting for the books the last book I was a bit detached. I love the mythology in these books and use of reincarnation.

10. The Sight by David Clement-Davies

The Sight

This is the first book in a duology although I haven’t got to the second book the use of world building in this ensnared my young wolf loving mind. Definitely a world I have to revisit asap!

So Bookworms those are my ten? Which pages do you want to slip into? Have you nestled into any I listed? Books have always been my companions and protectors. They kept me sane and a reason to find hope. I don’t know where I would be without books honestly. That’s why I want to keep writing my blog and my stories. I want to make a difference to people. Do you have any ones that make you feel this way? Feel free to share with me and comment! Link yours so I can see! Hope you are all having a good week!

wolf (2)

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. It makes me so happy to see HP on so many lists today. I’ve reread the series several times, but no matter how many times I read it, I want to read it again. I haven’t actually read the Inkheart series, but I think it’s something I’d like. I’ll have to try it soon.
    My TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is hard thinking of favorites especially not having the titles nearby! It took me hours for this post. Then looking at others lists after it’s like oh yeah! Thank you though I definitely recommend picking up anything by Tamora Pierce.

      Like

  2. I want to read the Blue Blood series! I got given book 2 and I’m still waiting to start it. xD OHHH. I loved Inkheart! I have to read the rest yet, too. They’re huge. And now I’ll need to reread Inkheart before I tackle the last too. So many books. 😄 AH!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I just want to Binge Read the Blue Bloods series again because by the last book my feels were forgotten. Because I think the one that came out before that one was the archive one? It gave backstory I wanted for certain characters but didn’t keep my feelings for the ones in the last books. I bought the audiobook for Inkheart recently hoping it will spur jumping into the last 2. School gets in the way of reading for fun =/

      Like

Leave a Reply

