Let Spring Break Begin!!!

Hey bookworms! I am free!!! Well at least of my on Campus classes! I still have to do a post for my online Sociology class on Sunday, but I don’t have to stress about stuff due on Monday! It feels so good to not wake up stressing about the million things to do. I am in my last year of University well at least in my undergrad, and I put more pressure on myself to get A’s! I want to get the most out of my classes especially my creative writing class! So unlike some people who get to go away for break… I am a little disappointed to say my plans to go away for my last one didn’t work out as planned, but that’s life. *shrugs* Instead, I am going to travel the best way a college student can without going anywhere! How is that do you ask? With books, movies/ shows, and my new video game! So in case you’re curious about what I plan to read, watch, and play I’d thought I’d do a blog post! Plus I plan to also fill this break with blogging and writing for my next workshop submission which is due on Thursday. So, bookworms, even if this break will seem a bit lazy to most people who get to venture out I am going to try and keep productive!

Books

So I’ve already finished two books since the first day of my break which was yesterday, and it makes me feel AMAZING! I’ve been in a huge slump since the semester started, and maybe because I haven’t found anything we’ve read in class too interesting. You would think that since they bored me they would have spurred me onto want to read more for fun they had the opposite effect. Since the reading was not something I looked forward to, they take me forever to read and by the time I finish it’s time to get ready for bed. So now that my Theory Test due date was moved I plan to spend spring break to read purely for pleasure! Here is what I read and plan to finish/read for break.

Recently Finished:

 1. Pokemon Adventures Volume 3 by Hidenori Kusaka, Satoshi Yamamoto

Pokemon Adventures Volume 3

Honestly my brain was on break on Wednesday in class. I couldn’t focus at all, so while I tried my best to participate I was reading this in class. I know horrible, but I couldn’t help it! I finished it late Wednesday, and it was a great way to start break! I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars!

2. Unleashed by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguié

Wolf Springs Chronicles

This book was one of the few I got at the Las Vegas Valley Book Festival! It’s a paperback which means I have to be careful with it because of moments when my hands sweat badly. So I’ve been reading it off and on since October! I know forever, right? It’s not that it didn’t keep me interested, but life gets in the way! So this book was the first novel I wanted to finish over break, and I don’t regret it. Well… Maybe a bit because it’s part of a trilogy… Which of course means I want the other two! I rate it a 4 out of 5 stars and will talk more about why in my wrap-up!

Spring Break TBR

Now I know I have talked about the first 4 for the last few months, but again I blame my slump! So I really plan to dig into them, and get them read over break! The rest are ones I’ve been dying to read, so I am so excited to devour them!

1. A Game of Thrones By George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

2.  Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Bitten

3.  Hood By Emma Donoghue

Hood

4. Eat, Pray, Love By Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat Pray Love

5. One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

6. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman

312407

7. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

8. Everything Leads to You by Nina Lacour

Everything Leads to You

9. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

What I Plan to Watch!

1. Doctor Who

Doctor-who-logo-nine

Okay now if you read my Valentine’s Day post you know I am a Whovian! Now for break binge watching Doctor Who on Netflix will not only be for pleasure, but I also plan to use it for my final project in my Women Traveler’s class! Using my favorite companions as the travelers I am doing my project on. I’m on the fence though about using my blog for this project, so if anyone thinks using my blog for this is a good idea let me know please!

2. Once Upon a Time

Once_Upon_aTime_promo_image

I am a huuuuuuuuuuge Oncer it is one of my favorite shows and I know I will watch it as normal, but it deserves a mention! I can’t wait till Sundays and am more than happy it’s back on!

3. Boy Meets World

boy-meets-world-photo

Well since I can’t go anywhere for break I plan on buying the DVD’s off of amazon to compensate! This show always makes me feel better even when it makes me feel the feels! So yeah the book buying ban starts, but to make myself feel better I am buying movies… Yes I have a problem…

4. Wolf’s Rain

Wolf-s-Rain2861341-1024-768

This is one of my favorite animes! I love anything with Wolves and I think this was one of my first animes. I own all the DVDs and feel I need to feel the feels of this anime again. It might get me in the mood for working on my story that involves wolves in a way. So I think this deserves a binge as well!

5. Any of My Gerard Butler Movies

Gerard Butler Wallpaper @ Go4Celebrity.com

So here is a fact about me Gerard Butler is my number one celebrity crush, and he even has his own section in my DVD case (I have a big album type thing because I feel actual cases take up too much room)! He is just perfection that only gets better with age. Like I said above since I’m not going on break I am splurging a bit on DVD’s most of them GB movies! So to make up for the fact that I won’t be able to spend break visiting my bf (timing and schedules suck, but there is hopefully more trips to come!)… I plan to distract myself with Gerry’s eyes and oh so yummy accent…

My Game

Tales of Xillia 

tales-of-xillia-logo

I got this book for my birthday for my PS3, so I’ve only been playing it for a bit, but so far loving the story line! I love that you get to choose between the two main characters whose story line you get to follow. I love RPG games I guess it goes hand and hand in loving books because I love a good story line. I am not the best gamer because the PS3 is the first big game system in a while, so I am not the best gamer, but I try.

So bookworms those are my spring break plans! If you are on break, what do you plan on doing? If you already had break, what did you do? Have you read any of the books I mentioned or do you plan to? Are you part of the fandoms mentioned above? Are you an anime lover who has any good ones to share? What system or games do you like to play? Who is your celebrity crush?  If you guys want to see what movies I buy let me know if you want to see a haul! Have a good weekend and fill it with fun! Sorry if this post was long I just am trying to perk myself up about the perks of staying home for break. So I hope you guys like at least some of this post.

wolf (2)

6 thoughts on “Let Spring Break Begin!!!

      • Yeah. Hmm I watched some time ago PsychoPass and then ongoing Tokyo Ghoul. Those are very good, dark but good haha. Aaaa 🙂 that sounds interesting. OUAT is so good when you are Disney fanatic so it just hmmm fuels your madness haha 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

