Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR

24

Hey bookworms! So tonight I will be posting a few posts tonight, hope it isn’t too much! Posting is the only thing keeping me sane right now… Anywho this post will be about me participating in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thon! I know I tried to do this before, but it didn’t exactly go smoothly because we had unexpected construction on our shower. So here I go again! For those of you who don’t know what this read-a-thon is: it is an international read-a-thon that takes place twice a year (if you need more info I will link it here). The start times depend on your time zones. My start time is 5 am! Sooo early! I am up for it though, and being as active as possible as I can with a sister having a fractured fibula. I want to participate in twitter and knock out some of the books I have been reading for months because of school. I finished my biggest project and my latest test isn’t posted until next week, so I have free time this weekend and I am hoping I’m not too late to sign up because I’ve had a very busy/hard past few weeks (I will participate unofficially). So here is what I will be reading!

Read-A-Thon TBR

One Day

1. One Day by David Nicholls

So since my time start is a little early for me I figured I’d start with an audio book! Audiobooks have been a thing with me lately and although I like the narrator the formatting of this book isn’t the best because it is formatted by tracks not chapters, so it is slower and longer than it should be.

Bitten

2. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

This is a reread because I am watching the show and slowly working my way through the series, but the show is different in who they kept alive, so to remind myself a reread is necessary with a long series, but it has me giggling and laughing. I am half way through it now, so I plan to finish it tomorrow.

Pivot Point

3. Pivot Point by Kasie West

This is another book I am half-way through and a gift from my book buddy The Paige-Turner, now because this is a paper back I tend to read them when I have the time because of my hands sweating and I don’t want to wear at them too much.

The Bad Beginning

4. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

If I don’t get tempted to finish this tonight this is what I will finish the day off with. I just have had a craving to give this series another shot.

So bookworms that is my TBR for this read-a-thon, and I may add more to this! I want to participate in more read-a-thon’s over the summer, so if you know any I would appreciate it so much if you shared them. Books I think will help with everything I am going through lately. I wish all of you who are participating in this the best of luck! Tweet me and I will cheer you on as well! My twitter is: @CKReads! Happy reading bookworms! I hope you all have a good reading nevertheless! Let me know if you’ve read any of these or comment twitter! I am always looking for more reading buddies!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up & May TBR | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

