March Wrap-Up

Hey Bookworms! Like I said in the previous post tonight will be a few post, although the next I will write tonight, but schedule for tomorrow, so I am not too pushy with posts tonight! So if you have been reading my life updates, the beginning of April wasn’t easy for me. That being said I didn’t put a wrap-up together for March, and I felt bad for it. So in case you’re curious on what I finished in March here it is! I read 12 books (if I counted right): 2 audio books, 7 mangas/graphic novels, and 3 novels.

2015 March Wrap-Up

1Pokémon Black and White, Vol. 1 by  Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Black and White Vol 1

It was short, but it was a good read and fed my pokemon fangirl. I didn’t get the fill of what I wanted, but I enjoyed the cuteness. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars. ^_^

2. Vampire Knight Vol. 1 by Matsuri Hino

 Vampire Knight Vol 1

I was a little disappointed in this manga honestly. When I read a manga of an anime I have watched I hope to find things not included in the anime. I like Easter eggs as my friend calls them. I gave it a 3.5 out of 5 stars.

3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Stardust

First audiobook I listened to in March, and I am so glad I did!!! I love Neil Gaiman’s voice it made this story even better and I still was able to lookup quotes and highlight them on my nook. Even if you are not an audio book fan, I seriously suggest checking out any of Neil Gaiman’s books in audio format. He does his own readings. This book was beautiful and the interview after helped me learn even more about the story I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars although it goes way off the scale honestly!!!

4. Kiro’s Emily by Abbi Glines

Kiro's Emily

This is listed as a novel on goodreads, but I would list it as a novella. I thought it was sweet to find the backstory of these set of parents, but again it has the same quality as the last Gline’s book I reviewed. It was rushed, but being a novella was understandable. This hurt, but helped me a bit. It is a book I would try again in a happier time. I gave it a 3.5 stars out of 5 stars.

5. Legendary Pokemon, Pokemon Adventures Vol. 2 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Adventures volume 2

Honestly this is what I mean by providing more than the anime I know Red is not Ash and honestly I am glad. I like red way more! This one I gave a 5 out of 5 stars!

6.Someday’s Dreamers by Norie Yamada

Someday's Dreamers

This manga was so cute and unique with it’s idea of witches and magic. Witches use their magic to grant wishes and the main character is a young apprentice. I gave this manga a 4 out of 5 stars and definitely am going to pick up the next one!

7. Zodiac by Romina Russell

Zodiac

This one was slightly spoiled for me, so I wasn’t able to form my feelings over that element. Which upset me a bit because I was excited to get my hands on this. That being said I did like it and gave it a 4 out of 5 stars, so I hope the sequel I can go into blind and feel for it.

8. Ultimate X-Men Book 1 by Mark Millar and Geoff Johns

Ultimate X-Men Book 1

As I said in the previous post I grew up on the X-Men movies and shows. That being said I am new to the comics. I favor the films so much that i was unable to go in unbiased. So this one only got a a 3 out of 5 stars and I think this was more because the art work was not my favorite. That being said I will check out other versions because there are a lot and I want to hope they will increase my love for the franchise.

9. Evermore by Alyson Noel

Evermore

 My second audio book I was craving my favorite HS series and since my copies aren’t with me and the first audio book wasn’t much on my nook audio app I bought it. I found flaws more in it this time around, but I definitely feel people judge this book too harshly. It is NOT insta-love it is predestined. It was my first book with reincarnation and I loved it. It gave me a sort of hope for  more than our mistakes. I love the work the author puts into her research for her books and I will start her other series soon I hope. The narrator fit Ever’s voice, but listening to the book definitely reminded my how long ago I first read it. I gave it a 4 out of 5 stars!

10. Pokemon Black and White Volume 2 by Hidenori Kusaka and Satoshi Yamamoto

Pokemon Black and White Vol 2

This one was really cute and included my favorite characters I am definitely going to continue this series may be one that I exclude from my book buying ban. I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars!

11. Unleashed by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguié

Wolf Springs Chronicles

I was happy to have finally finished this book I was hoping it was a stand alone, but it is part of a trilogy! Which means I am want to know what happens next! I definitely got attached to Trick and want to see more of him!! It was 4 out of 5 stars for me!

12. Pokemon Adventures Volume 3 by  Hidenori Kusaka and Satoshi Yamamoto

Pokemon Adventures Volume 3

I definitely loved how fast paced this series is and the backstory learned for characters again this may be another series I break my ban for on occasion. I gave it a 5 out of 5 stars!

So bookworms there is my belated March Wrap-up! I hope you didn’t mind the wait and thank you for the patience. Have you read any of these books? What was your favorite book of last month? Do you have a franchise that you love? Let me know in the comments! =) Happy reading bookworms!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

