24 Hour Readathon Wrapup

24

Hey bookworms! I lived through the readathon! Now let’s see if I can live through these next 2.5 weeks of school… I think this weekend has helped me quite a bit with destressing. So to be honest I slept in with the early start time, and fell asleep a bit in between. So I only stayed up, 19 hours and my reading didn’t go as planned. I finished 2 out of the 4 books running short of 50 pages on the third when time ran out. These are the two I finished!

1. One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

I finally finished my audiobook. I adore this story and it was a reread for me, but the format of this audiobook was very annoying because it was organized in tracks instead of chapters. This story made my emotions crazy, but I adore it. As a book I give it a 5 out of 5 stars, but as an audiobook it is a 3 out of 5 stars love the narrator, but seriously the formatting and pausing between words drove me mental

2. Pivot Point by Kasie West

Pivot Point

I loved the plot twists in this story the use of a sort of love triangle, and the use of super powers was so good. I think if I hadn’t finished it so late the end would have shocked me more. I loved the hints not being totally predictable, and that they kept me guessing. This book was a 4 out of 5 stars for me!

Sadly bookworms I didn’t reach my goal, but I feel proud I finished these books! I really loved participating in a readathon, and I want to do more in the summer! So if you know of one that takes place at any point of May-August I would appreciate it! How did you guys do? What did you read this weekend?? Let me know what books have put you on the verge of feels or kept you guessing! Happy reading and have a good week! =)

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “24 Hour Readathon Wrapup

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up & May TBR | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

