Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Hey bookworms! Hope you are all having a good day, so I am going to attempt this Top Ten Tuesday off the cuff. This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish! Bloggers are given topics and have to answer them with their top ten bookish answers. My struggle with this week is it’s a bit open ended… So I think do Top Ten Characters who travel!

1. Reason Cansino

Magic or Madness

Reason is raised by a single mother on the run from her Grandmother in the Magic or Madness series. Her mom was a teen mom, and she doesn’t know who her father was, but growing up on the run has taught Reason a lot about survival. If you are craving the setting of Australia I definitely recommend this series which takes place between Australia and New York.

2. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

All four of these girls travel within this series so whether you want a change of state or the city of Greece I recommend this series for sure! I definitely plan to reread these ASAP.

3. The Song of the Lioness Quartet

The Song of the Lioness

Really anything involving Tamora Pierce the characters travel the world of Tortall. So if you want a mythical world to explore I recommend it all!

4. The Golden Compass

312407

This takes place in an alternate universe so it starts in Cambridge University and goes up North, so if you are craving a young travel book I recommend this and Pullman’s narrating is definitely something to learn from!

5.Revolution

Revolution

Andi is forced to go to Paris to stay with her father, so she will have to work on her Senior Project. I’ve never been to Paris, but this book paints it really vividly that I almost felt there.

6. Tiger’s Curse

Tiger's Curse

Kelsey travels to India this is a book that reignited my love for India’s mythology and the culture. There are mixed reviews lately, but if you want a book to open up different Eastern Mythologies to you I definitely recommend these!

7. 13 Little Blue Envelopes

13 little blue envelopes

This book involves travels all over Europe following the instructions of 13 letters. Not the best description since I read this 7 years ago, but I definitely plan to reread it over the summer.

8. Zodiac

Zodiac

This book is a futuristic sci-fi, but I love the description of each planet and race. I definitely could picture myself on each planet!

9. The Wizard of Oz

Wizard of Oz

This book involves lots of travel in Oz. This is definitely different from the movie and adds more places than the movie! I definitely recommend this book to all ages! I enjoyed it at 23 years old!

10. The Gathering

The Gathering

Of course I couldn’t resist, putting a Kelley Armstrong book in this post. These characters live on Vancouver Island, but the fact that how much they travel throughout this space really expands the small world and places the readers in the world!

So bookworms that is my top ten Tuesday for the week. It definitely proved to me I need to tackle my TBR to extend my worlds. I hope you all enjoyed this. What books have made you want to travel? Did I turn you on to any of these reads? Do you have any books involving travel? Let me know down below! Happy reading bookworms!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Have you ever read The Students Across the Seven Seas series? I think there’s 13 books and they’re actually all written by various authors. Each focuses on a different teenage girl’s journey in a different country during her study abroad experience. I remember reading them growing up and really enjoying them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think my women travelers class made me have travel on the brain! As long as it’s not desert XD but I definitely plan to knock out my tbr! I didn’t have many choices…

      Like

Leave a Reply

