WWW Wednesday: 4/29/15

Hey bookworms! I decided to do the weekly meme of WWW Wednesday hosted by: Taking on a World of Words! This is a weekly meme where book bloggers answer three W questions. What are the three W’s? I’ll list them before jumping right into it.

1. What are you currently reading?

2. What did you recently finish reading?

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading 

(Going from Oldest to most Recently Started)

1. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The Bad Beginning

This is an old series that at the age I started at was a bit too dark for me to like. When I was younger I admit I liked the lighter fluffier stuff. Now that I’m 23 I feel my itch to finish what I started. They are short reads, so I plan to try and finish this book today or tomorrow on Scribd.

2. New X-Men Book 1 by Grant Morrison (Text), Ethan Van Sciver, Frank Quitely, Leinil Francis Yu (Illustrations)

New X-Men Book 1

As I said in my March Wrap-up I want to give all versions of X-Men a chance. Again I find myself favoring the movie franchise since the artwork isn’t my cup of tea. I am also reading this on scribd and I really want to give these a chance. Just taking a bit to distance myself from what I grew up on.

3. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

This is my most recent on my Audio book kick and I do not regret it! The narrator is pure perfection for this story and I could listen to her voice all day. Audio books are something I listen to on the bus and before class. So I am not too far, but I am definitely sucked in!

4. The Time Travelers Volume One by Caroline B Cooney

Time Travelers

This is another childhood reread. One series I didn’t get to finish because I didn’t know the Volume 2 was ever released. I was browsing my nook one day and saw that both volumes 1 and 2 were on there. It really bothers me not to finish a series unless I hated the first book, so out of duty and curiosity I really want to see the end of it! I am only 30 pages in, but it is as cute as I remember.

5.Disney by Rees Quinn

Disney

This was a biography I bought on bookbub a few days ago. I was bored in class today, so I clicked it out of curiosity. I am a Disney girl through and through. It is only a bit over 100 pages, so I think I will finish it either tonight or tomorrow.

What I Recently Finished Reading

(I won’t go too much into this one since I will post my April Wrap-up on Friday or Saturday)

1. Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

Blue Bloods book one

What I Want to Read Next

1. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unspoken

This was the book I got in my personalized Uppercase subscription which I promise to blog about soon, but I have wanted to read this book probably since it’s release, so I was very excited to get it!

2. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You

Another book I’ve wanted to read for a long while! It is on my Nook TBR shelf I created, so I want to read it asap (and hopefully do a review)!

3. Masquerade by Melissa de la Cruz

Masquerade

I’ve decided to reread through this series wanting the comfort of something I enjoyed in High School, so I will be tackling the second book soon. I never noticed but this cover is a little creepy…

4. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

This comes out on Tuesday and needless to say no matter what I’m reading when it comes out. I will drop it to devour this! I am beyond excited!!!!

So bookworms that is my WWW Wednesday! I hope you enjoyed reading it. Have you read any of these? Do you find yourself drawn back to books you read in high school?  Well that is all the blogging I can do tonight my right hand is being a hassle today… Have a good night guys and happy reading! Feel free to comment because I can still use my left hand to reply on my phone =)

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 4/29/15

  1. I’m super excited for The Heir as well! And there are some interesting-looking books on this list, gonna have to check them out. The Series of Unfortunate Events have been a series from my childhood, I’m glad you’re reading them too! 😉 Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

