WWW Wednesday: 5/6/15

Hey Bookworms! I hope your week is going well! I had my last week of on campus classes this week and it was bitter sweet. I really enjoyed my classes this semester and my classmates! I really felt like I got the most out of the discussions. Now all that is left is my 2 finals online! One this week and one next. I’m nervous, but blogging eases some of it. So to ease my stress today I have another WWW Wednesday post! This is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words where bloggers get to share what they are reading by answering the three W’s:

1. What are you currently reading?

2. What did you recently finish reading?

3. What do you plan on reading next?

Well bookworms this week I plan on only answering the first 2 questions because I plan on posting on my Bout of Books goals/TBR on Friday or Saturday, so I don’t want to plan what I am reading next until then. So here are my answers to the first two questions! As always the links to the goodreads and sites are in the titles =)

Currently Reading

1. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

I started late on Tuesday and I am enjoying it, but having some issues on hints in the book and the attitude of the princess. I am just hoping she matures in character development as I keep writing. I really do like Kiera Cass’s writing and her as a person. I really want to give this book a good rating and I really want to love it! I will say it is not disappointing in the fashion department!

2. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

I got to listen to 7 chapters today, so I am now on chapter 9! I really am getting more pulled into this story, and I plan to listen to more of it tonight before bed. Again I really recommend this audio book because this narrator’s voice is beautiful and fitting for this story!

3. The Time Travelers Volume One by Caroline B. Cooney

Time Travelers

Haven’t touched this since last week, but I really want to push through and finish it by this weekend!

4. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The Bad Beginning

I’ve been avoiding the internet besides the school site, so I haven’t been able to finish this one either. I hope to finish this soon as well!

Recently Finished

1. Out of Time by Jen McLaughlin

Out of Time

I really liked this one and plan to work on a review for this next! It was a good read and a 4 out of 5 stars for me and was a quick read!

So bookworms that is what I’ve been reading! What have you been reading? Are you participating in Bout of Books? If so feel free to tweet me during, so we can cheer each other on! Feel free to link me your WWW Wednesday if you did one or your Bout of books goals if you have yours up. If you are struggling through finals like I am, I feel your pain and we can get through this! Happy reading bookworms!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 5/6/15

  1. I finished Cruel beauty a while ago and I loved it. And as much as I liked the selection series, The Heir was a disappointment. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on these. You’ll post a review right? Anyway, best of luck for the exams. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will on Cruel Beauty. I also want to do a discussion on Audio books just trying to figure out how to go about it. I’m on the fence for reviewing the Heir because it’s taking me a bit to get through (last weeks of school have taken my energy) and my feelings on Eady, but if you want to hear my thoughts. I will try =] Thank you I need the luck and support! =D

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well I’ll be waiting but take your time. And I can understand what you feel about The Heir. I didn’t like Eadlyn’s character and it was a bit disappointing. (I did a review on it if you wanna check it out) And I’m always here. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Currently I am in the middle of Dragonfly in Amber (outlander #2) and The Heir. I am almost done with the Heir.. if only work and responsibilities would stop getting in the way! Haha. I agree though, I wish The princess would mature a bit, and stop acting like a victim!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know the feeling this week of school has drained me! I feel bad because The Heir is short for a book at least on my nook and I keep falling asleep early. I do like Ahren though and his spelling of his name =]

      Liked by 1 person

      • Please let me know when you get to the end! I want to blog about it but I don’t want to ruin anything! Its not a huge spoiler, I just am curious how people are feeling once they hit that acknowledgments page!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Weekend Wrap Up & Bout of Books Goals & TBR | CK's Reading Corner

  4. My apologies for not seeing this before now! I remember reading the Cooney series a while back and really enjoying it. I think it’s awesome you got the first two volumes in one book! I hope your exams went well. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

