Weekend Wrap Up & Bout of Books Goals & TBR

Hey bookworms! Happy Mother’s Day to you who are celebrating it this weekend! This weekend has been a busy one for me, so I stalled on my Sociology exam. I have to do it tomorrow, so yay… I also plan on starting my Theory exam on Monday and hoping to finish it by Wednesday because I want to turn in my textbooks by Thursday! So if I don’t post much next week it’s because I am trying to earn my down time! These are times where being so hard on myself for my grades is a pain… Anywho since I may not be posting a lot next week I thought I’d let you all know what I got to reading and finishing this weekend before I get into my Bout of Books Goals as always links to the Goodreads and sites are in the titles.

Weekend Wrap Up

Finished: 1 Novel & 3 Graphic Novels

1. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

Okay, so I finished this finally and I wasn’t going to review this originally, but once I got to the last 100 pages and that end I feel I have to! This will have spoilers because I just need to talk about it! So if you want to know what I felt and which boys are my top choices look forward to it and I will try to have it up by Friday night!

2. Pokemon Adventures Vol. 4 by Hidenori Kusaka & Mato (illustrator)

Pokemon Adventures Volume 4

This got a 5 out of 5 stars and I adored it! I am becoming more of a pokemon lover from these Mangas it gives me more of a story than the games. What can I say I love a good back story and already want more of them!

3.Pokemon Black and White Vol. 3 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Black and White Vol 3

This one got a 4 out of 5 just was a little too quick at the end and before the gym battle. I did like this because I love N, White, and Black is slowly becoming one of my favorites. This gen is one of my favorites and favorite game story line just don’t like how short these ones are!

4. Pokemon Black and White Vol. 4 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Black and White Vol 4

Again the shortness and the cliff this one ended on led me to a 4 out of 5 stars. I definitely recommend the Black and White mangas for anyone who loves Pokemon and needs a quick read to break things up for any readathon or are in a slump!

In The Middle Of:

1. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

I wish I could’ve gotten more done on Thursday waiting at the Doctor’s, but I forgot my headphones. I got to chapter 11 which means I have 16 chapters to go! I love the concept and the hints that are given as they are beginning to play out. I also love the use of Greek Mythology! I am excited to finish, but will be sorry to see it end, and would love to find more with this narrator!

Bout of Books Goals&TBR

BoB13-200x200

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 For those of you who didn’t read my WWW Wednesday I am very happy to say I will be participating in Bout of Books! I am excited and nervous to do this for the first time, but hoping to get a lot of reading done! So depending on how much I am able to get done on my Literary Theory Exam each day until Wednesday my goal for this Readathon is 5-7 books! Now besides finishing Cruel Beauty, 2 of my currently reading that I listed last week on my WWW Wednesday, and a few graphic novels I hope to get at the library on Monday this is my TBR for the week in no particular order:

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

If the readathon helps me get anything done I hope most of all it helps me finish this!

2. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan 

Unspoken

This was the first book I received in my personal Uppercase subscription box and I really want to finish this one before my next one comes in!

3. Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

Behind the Scenes

I know I am normally not a big contemporary fan, but the summary from the sequel seemed interesting when I requested it from Netgalley. Thing is I did not know it was the sequel when I requested it, so I have to start with this one before I can read and review the second one! I hope it is an interesting and quick read!

4. Under the Lights by Dahlia Adler

Under the Lights

This is the one that pulled that the synopsis made me hit request before ditzly clicking request before checking to see if it was a number in a series. I am excited though to be reviewing my first book from Netgalley!

5. Beyond Neverland by Heather Killough-Walden

Beyond Neverland

I read the first book a few years ago, but Peter Pan is my favorite fairy-tale and I will read any retelling. Summer to me feels like the perfect time to read this!

Well bookworms that is my TBR for this readathon! I hope it isn’t too ambitious, and that my goal isn’t too crazy! I really did enjoy the vibe of my first readathon. It gave me a sense of pride and I am hoping this one does the same! If you guys are participating feel free to tweet me: here! I hope you all are enjoying your weekend and mother’s day! Now I am off to bed, so I can rest before tackling my Sociology Exam! Be safe and happy reading! I wish you all the best of luck!

PS: For all you Boy Meets World fans even if you don’t watch Girl Meets World I encourage you to watch Season 2 premiere on the 11th all week at 8 pm. Why am I plugging this? I love Will Friedle (Eric Matthews) and I recently found out this is the first time he has been back on screen because of his struggle with anxiety! He is such a brave person and after watching a youtubers support of him and finding this out I want to support him to. I have been struggling with issues myself and Boy Meets World has got my mood better! I will include the videos for you to decide yourself. Tweet during the episodes with #ProudofWill. I feel we all need support especially when chasing our passions! We are all human afterall =)

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

6 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap Up & Bout of Books Goals & TBR

  1. Pingback: My Last READATHON of Summer: #BoutofBooks 14 TBR and Goals | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

