Bookish Survey (Bout of Books Post for Fun)

BoB13-200x200

Hey Bookworms! I know two posts in one day, but I didn’t get to do this post yesterday. I am participating in Bout of Books and there are daily challenges. I am doing these for fun since I had technical difficulties signing up I am doing them for fun! At least I know how to do it right next time! Day one was a bookish Survey Hosted by Writing My Own Fairy Tale. So let’s get started!

Bookish Survey

1. How do you organize your shelves?

On my nook by genre and author! Then I split paranormal/fantasy up by creatures on their own shelves!

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

PS I love You

I don’t usually read a lot of contemporary or adult fiction for that matter, but this is definitely one of my favorite books in the world!

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

This book was beautiful especially the end. I loved the mix of mythology even if some of the magic was hard to follow although it reminded me of Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynn Jones. Which makes me wonder if it could be considered a retelling of Beauty and The Beast as well. Just so many thoughts from this book!

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

Beyond Neverland by  Heather Killough-Walden

Beyond Neverland

I just love Peter Pan and I can’t wait to read the second part in this duology retelling. I am always eager to read any retelling of it! I feel this will be a good summer read as well.

5. What book do you recommend the most?

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern & Stardust by Neil Gaiman

The Night CircusStardust

Honestly it’s a tie between these two beautiful books! I adore the world, the writing, and characters. I would love to snuggle into these worlds! Plus I love Poppet and Widget! The love in Stardust matches the strength in Night Circus ❤

So bookworms those were my answers! What were yours? Have you read any of these? Do you know any more Peter Pan retellings for me? Comment down below and let me know please!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Bookish Survey (Bout of Books Post for Fun)

Leave a Reply

