Bout of Books Wrap Up

BoB13-200x200

Hey bookworms! Bout of books is over and sadly because of finals I wasn’t able to get as much as I wanted done, but that is okay… Good news is I survived finals and am waiting for my grades! I really am envious of those of you who kept track of pages, but my attention span is much to short for that! Sadly I was 2 books away from my goal meaning I only got 3 books read and one was a short story for my exam. So let’s get get to it!

Bout of Books Wrap Up

1.Cruel Beauty by Rosalind Hodge

Cruel Beauty

This may have pushed me into a retelling kick! This book was AMAZING especially in audio book form. The characters were by no means perfect and that is what made it such a good story. I am so over the perfect goody two shoes with no flaws characters. Just this was a 5 out of 5 stars for me!

2. Recitatif by Toni Morrison

Recitatif

This was the short story i has to read for my Exam. Looking at it from scopes of different theorists it made my brain hurt and it was such a struggle (that it took me a whole week to do)! The story itself is told really uniquely and I feel if I wasn’t reading it for my final or online I would’ve enjoyed it more. This one was a 3 out of 5 stars for me.

3. Time Travelers Volume 1 by Caroline B Cooney

Time Travelers

This book I feel I outgrew a bit, but it was still a good story for the age it is intended for. It gives you a glimpse into a different era and different perspectives. Some of the characters got on my nerves with their behavior though. I still want to finish the series, but honestly I am not in a rush. This book was a 3 out of 5 stars for me.

So bookworms there is what I finished I am disappointed I couldn’t get more done, but school is first! I just hope my grades reflect that. What did you get done? How much did you finish?  Did you reach your goal. Have you felt you’ve outgrown some of your rereads? Let me know down below! My next post will be my TBR for the next readathon I will be participating in which will include the books I am in the middle of. Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “Bout of Books Wrap Up

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

