#RYBSAT TBR

Hey bookworms! Two posts in one night I know, but this is also to make up for the lack of posting last week! Finals are over though! I am so glad (for now) that the semester is over! I did enjoy participating in the readathon, and so I wanted to do another! Conviently there is one taking place this week. The Read Your Book Shelf A Thon or #RYBSAT which takes place from the 18th-25th! So the rules are you pick a spot on your bookshelf and read from there. Here is the youtube video explaining it a bit better though! So I am gonna tweak the TBR rules a bit by adding the books I am currently in the middle of as well as the shelf reads. So for my “shelf” I am picking from a place on my nook TBR shelf and reading from there. So here is my TBR starting with the five books I am currently reading =) (As always links to goodreads, sites, and videos are in the titles.)

MY RYBSAT TBR

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

I know I know, but I really do want to finish this by the end of the month. I only got about 20 pages read, but rereads can be quick or slow for me depending on my mood. I cannot wait to get to the second book though!

2.The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The Bad Beginning

This one I am reading through a subscription site called Scribd and I was unable to read because of my exam, but hope to put a dent in it tonight and finish tomorrow night.

3. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

My second audio book of the month and a reread. I love this book and am happy to reread it. Next month I plan to buy the second as an audiobook and read the hard cover of the third. It is easier to get through bigger rereads through audio for me.

4. Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

Behind the Scenes

Only 33 pages in, but I am loving the friendship between Ally and Van. It seems like a strong sweet friendship and hope it stays that way. This is a short and easy read, but I hope it doesn’t drag.

5. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unspoken

I am loving this book and laughing out loud from it. The only drawback is there are a lot of characters and I’m having problems remembering who is who. I know a lot of books have maps, but it would be helpful to have character lists or family trees at the end of them. Either way this way my Uppercase personal subscription for last month, and I am so happy with it! Let me know if you want me to do a post for this month’s.

6. The Gift by Cecelia Ahern

The Gift

My second Cecelia Ahern book and I really want to get to know her writing more! So I have high hopes for this one, but going in kind of blind to this one.

7. PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

PS I love You

A reread and I consider this one a good summer read and have been itching to reread this, so now that my summer has started I can devour it!

8. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

I’ve tried to read this before, but I am craving Peter Pan, so I want to give this another go! I am hoping this will be a good summer read as well.

9. If There be Thorns by V.C. Andrews

If There be Thorns

Okay confession: I watched the life time movie before reading this one, but it made me want to read the books more because the 2nd book kind of boring for me. The movie perked my interest for the third again, so I hope I like it!

10. Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Wicked

My first Jennifer L Armentrout as well as a cover buy! It is short though and really hope she lives up to the hype I’ve heard!

11. Loki’s Wolves by Kelley Armstrong and Melissa Marr

Loki's Wolves

Had to pick up this one for obvious reasons it’s Kelley Armstrong! It’s middle grade as well, so I am hoping it will be a quick read. I am excited for this book the most I think!

I know what you’re thinking I am crazy! I know but the first few I am a good chunk into, so it’s not as scary as it looks. I promise. Your other thought is probably: Why all the A named authors? It was too hard to choose a place, so I just started from the top. There is diversity in the genres, so I think there is little chance of me getting bored. I am also a book polygamist, so I read multiple books at a time, so once I get one book done I start another. It keeps my ADD in check or if I get annoyed with a character I switch to another. So are you guys participating? Link me your TBR’s? Are your TBR’s overly ambitious? Are you a book polygamist too or do you read one at a time? Have you read any of these books? How do you organize your TBR? Feel free to let me know in the comments! Good luck to you all and feel free to tweet and follow me! I promise to be more active in this readathon! Good luck to any of you taking exams or finals! You can make it! Happy reading! =)

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

7 thoughts on “#RYBSAT TBR

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday 5/20/15 | CK's Reading Corner

    • I really liked book 1 in this series but book 2 fell a little flat for me… I hate not finishing a series though. I just hope I make a dent in the list! Thanks for the comment =]

      Like

  2. Pingback: RYBSAT Wrap-Up | CK's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: The Readathon I’m Joining this Month: RYBSAT Round 6 TBR! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

