Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Keeping Me Company This Summer

T10 2

Hey Bookworms! Sorry I haven’t posted in a bit, but life was a bit hectic last week. I do hope you enjoyed the posts I was able to post last week. Today’s post is a Top Ten Tuesday post hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! Each week they give us a topic or theme and we respond with the our Top Ten books that correspond with it! This week is: Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer! Now I know most people choose contemporary books (which I will still have a few of), but I tend to go with things that keep the action going or have a different setting than my own. For example 2 summers ago I took Divergent by Veronica Roth to the beach with me (and got so absorbed I forgot to put on sunscreen and got a bad sunburn XD). Any who lets get down to my picks and although I won’t be beach side this will be the last summer I will be pool side.

Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer

These first three don’t need a lot of explain if you have been reading my blog for a bit! She is my favorite author and guaranteed to always have action that leaves you feeling at risk with the characters. She envelops me with each book!

1. Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong

Sea of Shadows

2. The Rising by Kelley Armstrong

The Rising

3. Broken by Kelley Armstrong

Broken

4. All Lined Up by Cora Carmack

All Lined Up

K don’t hate me, but I am not much of a sports fan, but when I heard her speak at the Vegas Valley book festival her personality drew me to her books. I loved Inspire and really liked Losing It. Her books are cute and quick fun reads, so they are good for a relaxing read

5. The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clark

The Assassin's Curse

I’ve heard this duo-logy is a really good one and what is more summery than pirates?

6. The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The Maze Runner

With this book I watched the movie first because I couldn’t wait! It was action filled every second and I cannot wait to read the book which is guaranteed to have more!

7. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

I think the setting of this book is the perfect summer setting of India. I just love the action of this book as well it kept me enthralled the first summer I read it. This is one reread I feel a pull to this summer.

8. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diane Wynn Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

Another reread for me and I love both the book and movie, but the setting is so much more vast than the movie and I really want to revisit it.

9. At the Water’s Edge by Sara Gruen

At the Water's Edge

Again another setting I would love to visit for the summer and the main reason I bought it! Scotland let’s face it this desert rat would love to see some green for the summer!

10. Legend by Marie Lu

Legend

I know this book is action packed, but I don’t know much else about it. I got the trilogy on sale, so I figured it’d be a good beach read!

So that is my Top Ten Tuesday post! I hope you enjoyed it. I know I posted this a little late, but it’s still Tuesday and it counts. What was on your list? Have you read any of these? Which should I read first? Make sure to link and comment down below. Happy reading! My RYBSAT Wrap-up will be up next!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books Keeping Me Company This Summer

Leave a Reply

