BEA Armchair Introduction: Or as Close as I am Getting to New York at the Moment

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

(Banner from Site)

Hey bookworms! Look what I found! BEA is one of the biggest Book Expos there is, but not all of us are fortunate to be able to afford flying all the way to NY or if closer have time for it. So they came up with Armchair BEA for the bloggers who are unable to attend. This is pretty exciting for me to do! So the first post is my introduction post where they asked us to pick 5 Questions out of 20! So let’s get started!

My Introduction Questions

1.Tell us a bit about yourself: How long have you been blogging? Where are you from? How did you get into blogging?

My name is Chantal or CK whichever you guys prefer. The second was easier for a blog name because that way my name can’t be misspelled. I have been blogger since September of 2014, but technically my first blog post was in October. This blog actually started as a class project for my Advanced Composition class for University and I kept it going with no regrets. I am from Las Vegas, Nevada, but am hoping to move somewhere a little greener within the next few years. I just have an itch =)

2. Why do you loving reading and blogging?

I have a physical disability called cerebral palsy (no it is not who I am, but it is a part of me) and reading has always been my escape. It allows me to do things I can’t do in the real world. For the longest time books have been my safe place and home. I have called a few of these characters my loves and best friends. I have cried for them and told them my secrets and they have let me know I am not alone. As for why I love blogging has become an outlet and a way to keep my mind busy. I have also met friends and people I can gush with. I don’t have a lot of friends in my near me who read, so being able to reach out in this community and find someone to share my thoughts with. Also I really love to talk and blogging lets me talk to the world =)

3.  What is one book everyone should read?

Hands down it is The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern yes the writing is a bit slow, but the world building is amazing and beautiful. The characters are some of my favorite and let’s face it the concept is AMAZING! If you can’t get yourself through the slow pace of the writing, I definitely recommend the audio book the narrator paints the setting so vividly! Plus the cover is pretty!

Night Circus

4.Share your favorite blog post on your blog. (aka written by you!)

Honestly it’s my werewolf recommendation post because I am a complete wolf lover and I have been for as long as I remember. Strong, solid, and loyal creatures who inspire me every day. That post is here if you’re curious.

5. What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer?

Tiger Lily

Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson! I have had this book for a while, but Peter Pan retellings feel summery for me. I have also been hearing about the beautiful writing it has lately. So I hope this will take me far into Neverland and let me get lost for a while.

So there you go bookworms there are my answers for my BEA Armchair introduction AKA as close as I’ll get New York! Hopefully I will get to BEA one day, but for now I still hope to meet and talk to awesome bloggers from this. Link me your intro or let me know if you are participating or even going so I can enviously gawk at your pictures. Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

6 thoughts on “BEA Armchair Introduction: Or as Close as I am Getting to New York at the Moment

  1. Pingback: Quick Announcement!: I’m doing Armchair BEA again! | CK's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: Armchair BEA Day 1: Getting to Know Me! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

