Library Book Haul and #INeedtoReadathon TBR

library

Hey Bookworms I hope you don’t mind the multiple posts in a day, but I found this stuff out on short notice! I also like the fact that blogging keeps my mind busy! So I found out about another readathon! I also went to the library for the first time this summer! Trying to keep on my ban besides my subscription box and occasional e-book buys as long they are under $5 dollars. I am a broke college student what can I say? Although I am hoping to find a part time job over the summer I plan to put most of it in savings, but I will talk more about that process in a life update because it could be helpful. Any who I will start with my library Haul and then move to the Readathon info =)

Library Book Haul

(Sorry for bad quality in advance my phone isn’t the best and hope you don’t mind seeing glimpses my lap don’t really have a good background at the moment XD)

1. The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

wpid-20150527_180713.jpg

Daughter of Smoke and Bone was my last audio book on my nook app, and I’m already feigning for another! I also want to read more of Cecelia Ahern, so I hope this was a good choice to go with. I also hope the CD isn’t too scratched…

2. The Orphan Queen by Jodie Meadows

wpid-20150527_180725.jpg

Honestly this book interested me since she talked about it at the book festival last year! I also saw someone haul it today, so it made me itch to request it.

3. Enthralled: Paranormal Diversions by Kelley Armstrong and a lot of authors!

wpid-20150527_180745.jpg

Honestly this is a book I’ve wanted for a very long while! I am super excited to read it, and honestly might skip to her story first. First time I’ve read an anthology like this, so I am a little nervous but I hope I like it. If I don’t at least I didn’t buy it =P

4. All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

wpid-20150527_180802.jpg

I started reading a preview of this on Scribd and wanted to finish it! Happily this book is the shortest, so this will be the one I read first!

#INeedtoReadathon TBR

So I found out about this readathon this morning! It is hosted by my favorite booktuber and it’s just meant for you to push yourself to read the rest of the things you want in May! Here is the intro Video and my TBR after:

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

3. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You

4. All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

wpid-20150527_180802.jpg

Well Bookworms that is my TBR I’m trying to keep it short and sweet! I need to review Under the Lights because it’s my Netgalley ARC. The rest are the books I am currently reading. I encourage you to join because readathons are fun and a great way to interact with other readers! Happy reading and let me know if you read any of these books and what you thought!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

11 thoughts on “Library Book Haul and #INeedtoReadathon TBR

Leave a Reply

