RYBSAT Wrap-Up

Hey bookworms! 2 posts in one night I know, but I was a little lazy during the day. Any who I participated in RYBSAT last week which ended on the 25th. I was a little sad to see it end I liked tweeting and being active with the other participants. Well I deviated from my TBR a bit and was only able to get 6 books read, but I still feel proud of that! So let’s get to the books I finished and the ones I am still working on finishing hopefully this week. As always the links to the goodreads are in the titles!

RYBSAT Wrap-Up

1. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

Finished this audio book and it just reminded me of everything I loved about it when I read it the first time. I loved the audio book and it was a million stars for me! This will forever be a crucial part in what shaped the safe moments of my childhood. Listening to it reminded me I am still safe with my books.

2. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unspoken

I was loving this book laughing out loud at the humor and dynamics of it. Awwing and rooting for characters. I know people have mentioned it was a love triangle, but I didn’t feel like it was much of one. Then I got to the end of this book and it made me very angry! So this book got a 4 out 5 stars from me. I hope the other 2 fix my anger.

3. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The Bad Beginning

I had the same issue with this as I did when I was younger. I know this story is a bit morbid, so the slow writing style fits. I just found myself dragging through it. I did enjoy the characters though so this book was a 3 out of 5 for me.

4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by by Laini Taylor and narrated by Khristine Hvam

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Honestly I loved this book I adored the narrator! Another issue of it being formatted in tracks, but I cannot wait to see what happens next! It was a 5 out of 5 stars for me! Love any book that involves rebirth =)

5. Generation Hope: The Future’s a Four-Lettered Word story by Kieron Gillen and illustrated by Salva Espin

Generation Hope The Future's a Four-Lettered Word

I loved this comic and want to get my hands on the next volumes! I loved the main heroine and the artwork! I am really happy to have found an X-Men Comic I loved. 5 out of 5 stars!

6. Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

Behind the Scenes

I liked this book, but the main character got on my nerves a bit. Some of the cursing was a bit extreme and I know teens curse, but it was just ugh. I’m not a prude, but there are other ways to express annoyance. It was a 3 out of 5 stars for me. I am excited to read the next book: Under the Lights which I received an ARC copy from Netgalley. That one caught my eye more.

Finishing Up

1. A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

A Game of Thrones

I was trying to finish the reread of this on Sunday and Monday, but some fam stuff came up. I really am going to try and get this done by Saturday at the latest.

2. A Court of Thorn and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

I started a few chapters of this Wednesday and it will be my first book by this author. This was my book pick from my personalized Uppercase Subscription box this month. I was so excited because I was on the fence for buying it myself, so I was so happy to receive it especially since I am on a retelling kick. I will let you guys no more after I read more of it!

So bookworms that is what I got done in this readathon! What did you guys get done? I plan to post my next readathon post on Sunday, so be on the lookout for that. Let me know what you thought of these books. I always love to talk especially about books! Happy reading!

wolf (2)

3 thoughts on “RYBSAT Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: May Wrap Up! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

