BEA Armchair Day 2: Social Media and How I Use It to Reach You From My Little Corner

ArmchairBEA LogoExample

(Banner from BEA Armchair Site)

Hey Bookworms! It’s me again with another post for BEA Armchair! I am so excited to see how much it is bringing bloggers together. I blog best at night and on my coast at least it is still Day 2, so here I go with the Topic of Social Media!

Social Media and How I Use It to Reach You From My Little Corner

Honestly before my blog I only used Facebook to be social with the internet, Pinterest to look at pretty pictures, Goodreads to admire books, and an occasional tweet here and there. Now that I’m blogging these platforms mean so much more to me. Facebook allows me to share with friends and family I do know. This is a subtle approach to either coaxing them into reading, and/or maybe sharing with their friends who do read. It is just nice to give them a glimpse of what I’ve been working so hard on for 8 months now! Words have always been my outlet and safe haven this is the way to show them my passions have never changed. Facebook also allows me to like publisher and author pages to see new books I may not have found otherwise.

Twitter is now a place to reach out to my favorite authors! I always get excited when they favorite my tweets. It’s a place to socially get support when Participating in Readathons which I am addicted too. As well as meet and show bloggers what I am working on with the use of this ‘#’ little symbol. It is where I share my posts the most! It amazes me how quick new trends catch on. My favorite hashtag to use is #bookworms or #bookworm problems when I blog them. It lets me see who’s blogging about what if I am in a rut and lets me know I am not alone. It is also a great way to communicate with my favorite bloggers even if the character count can get in the way of actual words sometimes. It is also where I update what I am reading the most if I am away from my computer

Goodreads is a place for me to link the reviews I have done allowing me to slowly feel more confident about them. It also shows me to what my fellow bloggers are reading that I may not discover on my own. Since I don’t follow release dates it also reminds me when a book will be release when it’s on my To Read list! There is also the use of groups that allows you to find other bloggers or people that favor my genre of book.

Pinterest hasn’t changed much with my blogging, but occasionally I stumble upon some awesome posts! Tumblr has always been a bit confusing to me since I am not the most tech savvy. It always seemed the most complicate. As for Instagram one as well, but plan to fix this problem once I come into a phone with a better camera!

So if you’re curious to follow me or get a hold of me my information is on my Contact Page! Bookworms that’s it for the night! I plan to read fellow bloggers posts and plan tomorrow’s. This post isn’t late if we have the same time zone! I hope you all enjoy and happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner Made By James Fenney

2 thoughts on “BEA Armchair Day 2: Social Media and How I Use It to Reach You From My Little Corner

  1. Twitter is just great for reaching out to fellow bookworms and authors! I always get ridiculously excited when an author replies/favourites something, haha.
    I use Tumblr, but I definitely do struggle with all the html and stuff. 😦 It’s also quite high-maintenance, and there are so many uses for it that it’s hard to see where you should place yourself. I’ve got into it, though – one of the nice things is that you can’t see how many followers people have, so you just judge on their content. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad I’m not the only one who fangirls! I’ve only had 2 so far but they mean the world! I used tumblr for a class project and even that was a struggle. I’m the least tech savvy blogger! Took me an hr to figure out how to hyperlink and add videos here XD thank you for commenting! I love comments =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

