My New Toy and Mini Library Haul (Weekend Wrap-up)

Hey Bookworms! So as you know I am done with my semester! I got my grades and did very well! I got 2 A’s, a B, and a pass. I have had my Nook HD for 2 years and my warranty was about to be up, so I got myself a little something as a reward for my hard work:

wpid-20150530_112212.jpg

The Nook Tablet Samsung S4! It is so pretty… B&N had a deal of $50 off when you trade in your old Nook. I am very happy with it! It is lighter and faster. The only issue I have with it is not being able to play my Tsum Tsum game for some reason it runs super slow on it. The longer battery life definitely cancels the pouting over my game. Another plus is the charger for my Nook works in my Phone too. I am just so happy to not have to worry about something happening to my nook now that I have this one with the new 2 year warranty. I use my Nook a lot because it is easier on my hands and I don’t have to worry about my hands wearing at the pages. It is also easier on  me to carry because I am not suppose to carry weight around. I do feel a little guilty for spending a good amount of money, but I always do whenever I spend a good amount. The case was worth it to because it has a stand in the back to hold it up for a lazy reader. The camera makes Skype doable and I just adore it and earned it!

I also stopped by the Library to pick up a book I had on hold and I also grabbed another that I’ve been eyeing for a while!

1. We Were Liars by E Lockhart

wpid-20150530_161409.jpg

I’ve started this and it definitely keeps you hooked! I am definitely not bored of it yet. Only on chapter 20, but am definitely curious to what happens next!

2. Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Everneath

So bookworms, I am hoping getting books from the library will keep me frugal when I feel like buying books! Definitely going to try and stick to my unread books at home, but I know that itch will pop up with no matter how many books I have. How do you reward yourself grades? Do you ever feel guilty getting something big for yourself as a reward? I really want to be able to feel no shame because I work hard for rewards, but we’ll see… I also dyed my hair this weekend! I am a redhead again! I know my lighting isn’t the best, but I will include two pictures below. Let me know what you did this weekend! Hope you had fun! Happy reading! My May Wrap-Up will be up very soon. =)

imagewpid-img_115811814528089.jpeg
wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “My New Toy and Mini Library Haul (Weekend Wrap-up)

    • Thank you! It just makes me nervous to walk around with a device without warranty. I am klutzy and life happens. I just added a memory card too, so hoping it will be useful for entertainment on bus rides when don’t feel like reading too. =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

