May Wrap Up!

Hey bookworms! I decided I’d get to work on my May Wrap-up tonight since I am a bit awake. In the month of May I read 17 books (if I counted right)! Wow that is amazing! I haven’t realized how much I’ve read lately. I been feeling a little slumpy lately, but that is a conversation for another post. So in May I read: 6 mangas/graphic novels, 3 audio books, 1 short story, and 7 novels. I know I have mentioned some of these in Readathon wrap-ups: for RYBSAT and Bout of Books, so I will try not to be too repetitive with those! I will start with what I go in order of what I read first in the month and as always links to Goodreads pages are in the title.

May Wrap Up

1. Out of Time by Jen McLaughlin

Out of Time

This book was a 4 out of 5 stars for me. I don’t want to say more because this is a sequel and I don’t want to spoil anyone!

2. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

This was also a 4 out of 5 for me! I have a lot to say on this book because I know a lot of people had issues with it and I did too in the beginning, so my review will be a bit in defense of it which I am still working on it. I kind of need to outline my points for this one, so I don’t forget my reasons. It will have spoilers, so be warned if you haven’t read it. I will really try to get it up by the end of this week.

3.Pokemon Black and White, Vol. 3 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Black and White Vol 3

4 out of 5 stars

4. Pokemon Black and White Vol 4 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Black and White Vol 4

4 out of 5 stars

5. Pokemon Adventures Vol 4 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Adventures Volume 4

4 out of 5 Stars

6. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

This book was a 5 out of 5 stars for me! I know a lot of people complain it was confusing, but for me it was easy to follow it might have been the format since I listened to the audio book. I like that we didn’t have an all good heroine and that is what helped me become so invested in the characters. Which was a really good feeling because I have been struggling to connect to characters.

7. Recitatif by Toni Morrison

Recitatif

This was a 3 out of 5 stars for me I read it for a final and if it wasn’t for a final I probably would’ve liked it more.

8. Time Travelers: Volume One by Caroline B. Cooney

Time Travelers

3 out of 5 stars

9. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

5 out of 5 stars I love this series and it will forever be part of my childhood and have a place in my heart.

10. Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unspoken

4 out of 5 stars the ending wasn’t my favorite.

11. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The Bad Beginning

3 out of 5 stars

12. Generation Hope: The Future’s a Four-Lettered Word by Kieron Gillen

Generation Hope The Future's a Four-Lettered Word

5 out of 5 stars it was my favorite X-Men comic I’ve found so far

13. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

5 out of 5 stars!

14. Behind the Scenes by Dahlia Adler

Behind the Scenes

3 out of 5 stars I am more eager and interested in the sequel honestly

15. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You

5 out of 5 stars this book was really touching especially the end! The themes in this was really sweet and just an interesting insight into movies. If you haven’t picked this up I definitely recommend doing it ASAP!

16. Ouran High School Host Club, Vol. 1 by Bisco Hatori

Ouran High School Host Club Vol 1

This was a 4 out of 5 for me since I’ve seen the anime twice. I like the manga to reveal things the anime doesn’t, but it is still really sweet and funny

17. Pokemon Adventures Vol 5 by Hidenori Kusaka

Pokemon Volume 5

5 out of 5 stars! I really like Yellow and want to see what happens next! I am confused on Yellow’s gender, but I am eager for the next volumes as I slowly collect them.

So bookworms that is all I read in May! What did you read? Do you have any thoughts on these books? Let me know in the comments below please. I am still deciding if I want to do a June TBR since I am currently in a readathon and plan to participate in another one on the 15th. Let me know if you’d like to do one though. Happy reading =)

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

