Weekend Wrap-Up with a Note to my Readers

Hey bookworms! I just felt the need to post since I haven’t much this week. I’ve been letting my computer rest, so I just thought I’d mention what I’ve been up to this weekend (which has been pretty lazy) and then at the end a note to you all =)

Weekend Wrap-Up:Books I Read

Friday:

1. Amulet Volume 1: The Stonekeeper by Kazu Kibuishi

 Amulet Vol 1

This was a cute book, but the art work wasn’t my favorite so it was a 4 out of 5 stars for me!

Saturday

1. Enthralled by Kelley Armstrong and others

wpid-20150527_180745.jpg

Honestly I only read 2 stories I wasn’t feeling into reading a collection. Both of them were 5 stars though: 1. Giovanni’s Farewell by Claudia Gray 2. Facing Facts [Darkest Powers] by Kelley Armstrong. I will probably try and pick this up in the fall, but didn’t have the attention span right now.

2. If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

I started this audiobook on Saturday and fell in love and am still listening to it but hope to finish it tonight! I love that it has 2 narrators and just the concept is so interesting. Definitely recommend it!

What I Watched

Spy poster

I went to see Spy with my family on Saturday and really liked it and the cast was amazing. This was a 4 out of 5 for me and the theater closer to my house now has luxury seats as well, so it was a very comfortable experience. Can’t wait to see more movies there over the summer =)

My Note to You All

followed-blog-200-2x

I am really appreciative to you all. You guys are the reason I love doing this, and even more I love reaching out in the community. You guys have seen me on bad days and cheered me on for my hard work. I just wanted to take a minute to say how much it means to me. For those bloggers who haven’t joined twitter I highly recommend it because you make great friends surprisingly fast. Books bring us all together, so keep connecting over them in every way.They help me connect. My blog has kept me going in this rough patch in life. I am so happy to have reached 200 followers! I just can’t believe it. I am grateful for all my readers and the people who have been commenting and tweeting. I love feeling a part of a community. For those of you who tend to be shy commenting on blogs I recommend doing it because sometimes your comments can make someone’s day. As a thank you to you all I plan on hosting a give away very soon. I promise to post more. There is another post coming after this one! Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

7 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up with a Note to my Readers

Leave a Reply

