Library Book Haul and a Gift from a Book Friend

library

Hey bookworms! I went to the library today and got 5 books I had on hold, so I thought I would share them with you. I love scanning books at the library, so I’m getting more excited to go each time. I would’ve taken pictures, but we haven’t had the best lighting today with the gloomy day, so I am just going to include the covers from goodreads. I also got a gift from a book friend and want to share that (I did manage a picture of that though). I hope you guys enjoy.

Library Book Haul

1.Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1: No Normal by G. Willow Willson (author) and Adrian Alphona (artist)

Ms Marvel Vol 1

I already read this and really liked it! The art style was really good, but i am picky so it was a 4 out of 5 stars for me and the last part confused me a little.

2. Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead (Author), Emma Vieceli (Illustrator), and Leigh Dragoon (Adapter)

Vampire Academy Graphic Novel

I finished this one as well and it is an example of why I am hesitant to get library books… I was turning the page and at least 4 pages came out. I had a little freak out moment before continuing. I am going to have to walk it in when I turn it in… Getting past that I loved the art work and how the character expressions were portrayed. I was a little sad to see some of the storyline being cut, but overall it made me fall in love with the VA series more… If that is possible. This was a 5 out of 5 stars for me!

4. The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

The Princess Diaries

This old book is getting a lot of hype I decided to check into it because I also loved the movie. I got this one in audio book because I am very addicted to audio books at the moment and this one is only 5 discs, so I could finish it in a day =)

5. Daughter of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Blood and Starlight

I did not expect this book to be this huge! I read the first in audio book, so I didn’t get the sense of how big it was. I am eager to see what happens next, but I do wish the library owned the audio book because the narrator is the same as the first and I enjoyed her first.

The Gift I Received

As you guys may or may not know I have been trying to be more active in the book community. One way of doing this is through twitter. I have felt the support tenfold and made a few friends from all over! It is proof that books bring us together from all over the world. One of my new friends Angela who has a booktube channel offered to send me a gift, since she had it done for her. That is the amazing thing about the book community to make others feel more welcome. She sent me these two things:

Gifts from Angela

The book an Ember in the Ashes was so I can participate in a readalong with her and another bookworm on the 17th. Feel free to tweet me at @CKReads if you want to join us To be honest I am a little nervous to tackle this book, but I am excited to have interaction as I read. She also gifted me one of my favorite movies! I adore Jude Law and am so happy to have this. I plan to return the favor as soon as I am able! Even if you don’t give gifts it is good to have people to lean on at any moment. I definitely want to talk more about the community, but that is for another post I am going to host with The Blogger The Paige-Turner, so look for that soon. Well that is all I have to say for now bookworms! How do you feel about tackling hyped books? Have you had any bad library experiences? What are you reading next? Let me know in the comments!

(PS: You can now find me on Bloglovin: Follow my blog with Bloglovin )

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

10 thoughts on “Library Book Haul and a Gift from a Book Friend

Leave a Reply

