#Rainbowthon TBR

RAINBOW

Hey Bookworms! I hope your weekend went well! Today’s post is about another Readathon I plan on participating in. I didn’t get too active in the last one. I just had a lot going on, so I only got 4 books read. I will probably do a wrap-up for my readathons together at the end of this one. Any who this read-a-thon is hosted by a group of lovely booktubers: the carpe librum girls! I will leave Riley Marie’s introduction video here:

This readathon starts on Monday the 15th and goes to the Monday the 22nd. Now the goal of this readathon is based on the colors of the rainbow based on the color of your book spines. You can either do all 6 colors: Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, and Purple (You can double up on 2 colors on one book); or you can do all 6 books based on one of these colors ! Now I am gonna bend the rules a bit because 3 of my books will be e-books, so I have to do it based on cover color for those! Anyway this is my list plus one extra color of pink even though it is my least favorite color XD As always the links for the goodreads will be in the titles if you want to check one out!

#Rainbowthon TBR

Starting with Physical copies

1. Pink (My Extra color): The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

The Princess Diaries

I saved the last part of this audio book for this readathon. Plus because I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow and needed something to listen to on the bus!

2. Blue: The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

I really need to finish this by tomorrow or Tuesday when it’s due. I am 50 pages in, but I am hoping with the cheering on each other aspect it will me push through my bad attention span moment and enjoy this book because I can’t renew it this time!

3. Red: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

My next Uppercase book is being sent tomorrow, so I also want to attack this and get through this one too! I hope it is as good as the hype.

4. Yellow: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

My readalong for this book starts the 17th so I am just hoping to read some of this over the readathon.

5. Green: The Maze Runner by James Dashner

The Maze Runner

I’m serious about it this time! I want to read this one and the next before The Scorch Trials comes out!!

6. Orange: The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

House of Hades

I know it only has a little orange, but I don’t have many orange books and I really want to finish this series this summer!

7.  Purple: Lady Knight by Tamora Pierce

Lady Knight

This is the last book in the series and I want to see the end of it. I love Tamora Pierce, so this will be a quick and fun read!

So that is my list bookworms! If you plan on tweeting use: #Rainbowthon and feel free to tweet me: @CKReads! Are you plan on participating? What do you have set to read? How do you feel about readathons? Link and comment down below and good luck to those who are participating! Now I’m off to bed because I have to get up earlier than normal. Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner By: James Fenney

One thought on “#Rainbowthon TBR

  1. Pingback: Quick Overall Update and Rest of June TBR | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

