20 Books of Summer: Another Challenge I Hope will Push Me Out of Any Slumps

20-books-of-summer-master-image

(Picture taken from: The Host of Challenge)

Hey Bookworms! This is my second post of the day, so I hope you don’t mind. I found this on A World of Books blog and it intrigued me. This challenge is hosted by: 746 Books. With how I feel lately I am always looking for the extra push to read! Plus I am a broke college student who can’t afford to travel, so books will help me do so. This challenge goes from June 1st to September 4th. My Challenge will be starting today: June 24th. Now I won’t put much reason or info why I’m reading them and they are in no particular order, but as always the Goodreads Link will be in the title.

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses

2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

An Ember in the Ashes

3.  A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin

A Clash of Kings

4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen

5. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

6. Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by Lisa See

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan

7. Life of Pi by Yann Martel

Life of Pi

8. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett

A Little Princess

9. Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern

Thanks for the Memories

10. Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat Pray Love

11. The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

The Shock of the Fall

12. Princess in Waiting by Meg Cabot

Princess in Waiting

13. Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios

Exquisite Captive

14. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

13 little blue envelopes

15. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

16. The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

The House of Hades

17. The Book Thief by Markus Zusack

The Book Theif

18. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

19. Broken by Kelley Armstrong

Broken

20. The Diviners by Libba Bray

wpid-20150617_143357.jpg

Now these aren’t all the books I plan to read for summer. I plan to read as much as I can! Now there may be some repeats from my Top Ten Tuesday Post for summer reads, but there are also some I didn’t list. I plan to do a wrap-up for this every 2 weeks. Now most of these books will be half or all listened to via audiobooks through my Scribd subscription. Are any of you doing this challenge? If so what books, are on your list? I would love to know! Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

18 thoughts on “20 Books of Summer: Another Challenge I Hope will Push Me Out of Any Slumps

  1. Pingback: 20 Books of Summer! | 746 Books

  2. Hi! I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. =) http://bookscoffeeandcake.blogspot.com/2015/06/versatile-blogger-award.html

    I’m not doing any challenges, but The Book Thief is also on my summer TBR list. I’ve been meaning to read it for ages. And A Little Princess is one of my favourite books. I saw the movie first and loved it, but in the book Sara seems a lot smarter and more mature, which made me just fall in love with her character. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the nomination. I should do work on my awards next week. I am a bit behind on them. I have had The Book Thief forever! I am hoping the challenge will push me to read it. I am hoping to adore A Little Princess because I do want to read more classics especially Children’s they’re just more fun. Thank you for the comment and nomination again =)

      Like

  3. Pingback: My Ambitious July TBR: I Aim High | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

