30 Day Reading Challenge Day 4: Sometimes the Sequel is Better and I Gush for This One

30 day reading challenge

Hey Bookworms hope your Friday is going/went well. I made it to the 4th day even if I am posting a little later. So today’s post is a build off of Day 3’s post! Any who I’ll get started.

Day 4: Favorite Book in Favorite Series

Tiger’s Quest by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Quest

This is the sequel to Tiger’s Curse and my favorite book in the series. Now let me leave you a list down below in tradition of yesterdays post and let’s face it there is more than one reason I love this book.

Reasons I Adore TQ

1. Get to Know My Book BF More: We get to see a lot more of a Certain yummy Indian Prince Kishan more

2. Mythology: Once more how it’s woven and combined in this story

3. The Quest and the Reward: Not going to say what it is because I don’t want to spoil you guys but it’s my favorite

4. Dating: Describes the dating life when you don’t find your Prince

5. Kelsi Learning How to Defend Herself: She learns martial arts so she doesn’t have to be your classic D.D (Damsel in Distress) I love that she doesn’t want the boys to completely protect her.

6. Treats: The yummy shakes they get and the cookies Kelsey makes

7. Definition:  Characters becoming even more themselves making you more attached

8. Setting:  Setting is what I struggle most at so I envy authors who can put you in them so easily

9. Creatures: Fairies!!!

10. Kishan: Again I love him so he needs to be two reasons to read this!

That is just some of the many reasons I love this book and need to do a reread ASAP! I really urge you to start this series if your unable to travel this summer and for some reason this is the book I think of when I think of summer. I may not be willing to share my book bf, but I do want to get this series more reader! So if you can handle a good love triangle, a life risking quest, prophecies and love mythology pick up this series.

That’s all for Day 4 bookworms! I know this was a bit of a gush but I adore this series and want to get it more readers. I know this is posted late, but it is still Day 4. Hope you guys click to see what I have for day 5! Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

6 thoughts on “30 Day Reading Challenge Day 4: Sometimes the Sequel is Better and I Gush for This One

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Reading Challenge Day 5: The Book That is My Happy Thought | CK's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Challenge Day 6: The Book that Made Me Feel the Feels | CK's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Challenge Day 7: A Hidden Gem | CK's Reading Corner

  4. Pingback: 30 Day Challenge Day 8: Going Against the Crowd | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

