30 Day Challenge Day 10: A Classic that Makes Me Want to Read It Again

30 day reading challenge

Hey Bookworms! It’s day 10! Yay I got through 10 day with 20 more to go! Honestly these posts are getting harder, but they are keeping me busy. So let’s get started.

Day 10: Favorite Classic

The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde

The Importance of Being Earnest

Honestly this was my favorite ever required read! This book was laugh out loud humor. It was very slapstick and fun! I liked each character! It made me want to read more Oscar Wilde! Which I haven’t yet, but I plan to when I get the money! I also want to learn more about him. This is definitely the kind of play you pick up when you’re having a bad day. The main theme I love is: That people of any status or age are willing to make a fool of themselves for love. Not even the smartest people can avoid love. If you truly love someone you don’t mind being ridiculous for them just to prove it! What can i say I’m just a romantic at time. It also got turned into a movie! I will leave the trailer below, but I would adore seeing it in original play format! Maybe one day?

Well anywho Bookworms that is all I have to say for today! I hope I persuaded you to pick up this book by choice. You will enjoy it much more the second time if it is assigned. Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “30 Day Challenge Day 10: A Classic that Makes Me Want to Read It Again

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Reading Challenge Day 25: Sometimes Paying to Learn Leads to Reading Great Books | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

