30 Day Reading Challenge Days 13&14: Because Two is Better than One

30 day reading challenge

Hey Bookworms! Sorry I was missing yesterday, but my computer has been a bit of hassle. It is time to get a new one soon. I just wish I had the money to get one. Any who to make it up to you I will combine days 13 and 14 because they go together and then I will schedule 15 for tonight, so I won’t be too late! So let’s get to it! The links will lead to Author profiles and Goodreads pages for the books!

Day 13: Favorite Author(s)

Okay guys yes I am totally gonna cheat with this answer with 2 authors, and if you have been on my blog for a while you probably already know who I am going to say… You wouldn’t want me to lie to you guys would you? My goal is to be as honest on here as I can be after all. This is my outlet to be me. So my way of choosing and being positive of these two lovely Rock Stars (because that is what authors are to me) is having loved 3 or more of their books with a rating of 4 stars or higher. So with that *drumroll* My choices are:

1. Kelley Armstrong

Kelley_Armstrong_3-lrg

Her world building I just bow to it. I try to learn something from this wonderful author each time I pick up her books. Her characters are always very strong and are easy to build attachments too. Some even swoon worthy *coughs* Nick and Clay. Not only that, but her books always take me somewhere new. Her characters are always my comfort and who I draw strength from. I feel feels with her characters, but when I am in a good mood and place I always root for them. Her books are always ones I recommend to people when I don’t know what to recommend.

2. Cecelia Ahern

Cecelia Ahern

With Cecelia Ahern she was my first step into something that wasn’t YA! Granted, I had watched the movie before reading the book, but seeing the differences made me love both all the more. She was also the first author that introduced magical realism to me and made me understand it! Which is more than my professor than have done. Her characters are real and relate-able. She makes you form bonds and care for them even after the book is over. I still wonder how Holly is and if she found love again. I wonder if Luke made a new best friend and if him and Elizabeth do more things to bond. I deeply care for each of these characters and it is because of the work she puts into them. She is my number one go to with Chick Lit which I rarely read, but hers are a comfort!

 Day 15: Favorite Books by My Favorite Author

1. Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Bitten

I’ve raved about this series a lot, but it is a great first book to get you invested into a series. It also leads you into the character who ties most of these book together. Plus very yummy male characters to drool over. Then there is the wolf factor. This is my favorite so far, but it could change when I get further into the series… I can’t wait to have all the books!

2. PS I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

PS I love You

My first Ahern book and I think my first trip to Ireland! Well… Through reading that is. This book has you invest in every character. You live through each memory and feel each emotion with Holly. If you love the movie the book will show you the one scene they really needed to put in!

3. If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Honestly I wish I owned this book because it was adorable! It was beautiful and definitely strengthened my belief in love. It reminded you that you need to let go and be a kid! It is okay to see the world new and different. I just cannot explain well enough how good this story is. Just go pick it up you won’t regret it I promise!

Well Bookworms that is it for now! Yes I cheated in this post, but it is worth it to turn people onto these authors and books. These are the things that shape us and bond us after all. Hope you enjoyed this post and I’m sorry it’s a bit late. Who is your favorite author? What is your guidelines for having a favorite? Have you read anything by these authors? Let me know down below!

PS: If You didn’t see my 4th of July post here you go: Day 12

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “30 Day Reading Challenge Days 13&14: Because Two is Better than One

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Reading Challenge Days 15&16: It’s Like Choosing a Favorite Friend | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

