30 Reading Challenge Day 18: The First of Many Chapters

30 day reading challenge

Hey Bookworms! I don’t know if I shared this, but I have a horrible memory. Well… Short term and apparently with this question long term. because it was before goodreads.. Or as a friend has referred to it before the “dark ages”. The one form of Social Media I really depend on! Now that is said let’s get started on what it was.

Day 18: First Chapter Book You Remember Reading as a Child

Heidi by Johanna Spyri

Heidi

One of the reasons I am glad I am a blogger and not a vlogger is because I would probably butcher this author’s last name and feel truly bad. I remember borrowing or receiving this book from my sister’s baby sitter and devouring it at a gathering I was dragged to with my parents. Somewhere along reading or finishing it I ended up watching the movie. I am pretty sure I really liked this book, but I don’t remember much of it. Once I get the money to get this edition I definitely plan to reread it! Well that is all for now bookworms sorry I can’t remember much, but back then I devoured so many books I truly can’t remember the first one I read. Which was the first book you read alone? What was your favorite childhood book let me know down below. Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

4 thoughts on “30 Reading Challenge Day 18: The First of Many Chapters

Leave a Reply

