30 Day Reading Challenge Day 21: Returning to an Old Friend

30 day reading challenge

Hey bookworms! I know it’s been a bit since I have done this, but I don’t want to leave it undone. So I hope your eager to see what these last ten answers are going answers are going to be. So let’s begin!

Day 21: Favorite Read from Childhood

The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge

The Little White Horse

Honestly it’s been forever since I read this book, so all the details aren’t as fresh. The reason being for lack of rereading this is because my copy is a paperback and I had read it so much it was starting to fall apart! I do remember loving the era the setting was in. Thinking about being drawn in a carriage and living in a manor. There was nothing more at that time that I wanted than to go back into time and search for something magical. To be somewhere greener and not feel the ache in my muscles. To me this story was finding joy in a dark situation finding magic and belief when normally you would have none. This book’s magic and writing is something I want to revisit this summer since I bought the e-book a few months ago. I hope I enjoy it with the same amount I did then, and maybe take some notes on the world building. Well bookworms that’s all I have for now. What is your favorite childhood read? Do you still have the original copy? Let me know down below and happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “30 Day Reading Challenge Day 21: Returning to an Old Friend

  1. A lot of the books I loved as a child lost pages and covers, and some completely fell apart. Sometimes when I go back to my parents’ house I find old yellowed pages in random places in my old room. Usually they’re from Anne of Green Gables or one of Laura Ingalls Wilder’s books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My books fall apart so easily it makes me sad because of my hands. My CP causes them to sweat a lot sometimes which is why I am grateful for hardbacks and e-books. I still want papercopies, of all my favorite children’s books one day just to have them and remember ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

