TBR Takedown 2.0 TBR: Overly Ambitious Once Again

TBR Takedown

Hey Bookworms! Time for another readathon! I just want to push myself to read more especially to reach my goal which I am 10 books away from! So this lovely readathon takes place today (your timezone): July 25th to the 31st pushing us all to reach the monthly goal we had set or just make us feel like we are all reading in one big group which I love! I’ve done this readathon before for my TBR the first time give the link a click, but wasn’t too successful, so I am just going to have fun with it and not do every challenge. To see the Host Shannon’s video from leaninglights I will leave it right here for you:

 TBR: Challenges

Now I won’t be doing all the challenges, but I will list the ones I am doing first and then the others. I am hoping I can reach the ones I do choose! As always the links to lead to Goodreads, so you are able to find the book to your preference.

1. First Book in A Series

 The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

I was able to have my turn with this book again! I want to finish it this time because someone is waiting for it again, so I really need to finish it!

&

Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Everneath

Library book too and I have one more renewal on it, but I may half it through Scribd on Audiobook to get it done quicker when I start it. I love mythological retellings, so I cannot resist them when I find them!

2. Sequel in a Series:

Blue Moon by Alyson Noel

Blue Moon

Library book and reread, so I am curious if the reread fact will make me read it slower or faster. I am hoping I still really love it!

&

Hot Blooded by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

Hot Blooded

Also another library book and I am also curious to see what happens in this book and if it will make me switch sides so to speak.

3. Book from Your Most Recent Haul

Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott

Fire and Flood

My most recent buy! It was on sale on my nook for $1.99 and I couldn’t resist! I’ve wanted to read this forever the whole race and fighting along creatures premise definitely intrigues me!

The Rest of the Books on my TBR

1. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

The library book I am currently on and it is good, but has a lot of detail and a bit chunky. I’ve waited forever to read this book, so I want to love it! I just have to be careful because the poor thing has a cracked spine

2. There’s No Place Like Here by Cecelia Ahern

There's No Place Like Here

Library book, but I also it is also an audiobook. I love listening to Ahern’s audiobooks because the readers are Irish same as the characters and I love the accents. I also am excited to see if magical realism is in this one too because I want to learn more about it.

3. Uncanny X-Men: Breaking Point by Kieron Gillen (Text), Carlos Pacheco (Illustrations), Terry Dodson (Illustrator)

Uncanny X-Men Vol 1

I started this on Scribd and I want to try all the X-Men Comics until I find one to invest in. I am a huge fan of the movies and want to get to love the comics! I am a marvel girl.

4. Princess in Pink/ Project Pink by Meg Cabot

Princess in Pink

This is a short and sweet audio book that I am part way through and will give my eyes a break from reading print.

5. Past my Defenses by Wendy Sparrow

perf5.000x8.000.indd

On my nook been reading it for a while, but I want to finish this before I start Fire and Flood! I am hoping I get more invested in this couple soon because I really want to love these characters.

Well that is my TBR bookworms! I know very ambitious, but some of these books I am part way through so I hope that counts for something… I know I won’t finish them all, but I really want to try! I need to get these library books done by August 8th, so I really want to get at least 3 of the library books done by the end of this Readathon. If you want to tweet and follow my updates you can find me: @CKReads. Tweeting and cheering each other on always makes it 10 times as fun! Are you planning on participating in this readathon? What’s on your TBR for it feel free to leave me a link! Which is your favorite marvel series? Have you read any of these books. Let me know in the comments. Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner Made By: James Fenney

One thought on “TBR Takedown 2.0 TBR: Overly Ambitious Once Again

  1. Pingback: TBR Takedown Update: It’s Already Almost Over?! | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

