TBR Takedown Update: It’s Already Almost Over?!

TBR Takedown

Hey bookworms! How is your week going? It is half way through already! God School is going to be back around before we know it. Although it is halfway through the week, it is more than halfway through the readathon because I don’t know how to count. So anywho I will tell you how I am doing all be it. If you are curious about what my original TBR was or just info on this Readathon click the link. A book has held me back from doing my best, so I’ll start with the ones I’ve finished and then talk about the ones I’m working on now.

Books I’ve Finished

1. Princess in Pink / Project Princess by Meg Cabot

Princess in Pink

This was my first book of the readathon and technically it was 2 because it was a novel and novella. Personally I preferred the novella over the novel. So I will give you separate ratings:

Volume 5: 3 of 5 Stars

Volume 4.5: 4 out of 5 Stars

2. The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

Now here my fellow bookworms is the book that’s held me captive the longest, and not in a good way.It’s what’s taken up most of my readathon time since I was determined to finish it, and honestly it was the longest coming of age story EVER (or at least out of the ones I’ve read), and the end resolution left me feeling unsatisfied. The highs in this story were good, but the lows meaning lack of action and too much description had me either lost or skimming. Maybe it is because I had that brief class on editing/cutting in the spring, but I felt a few parts weren’t necessary and just draaaaaaaaaggged the story along. Honestly it was an okay book, but it left me feeling empty in the end and not  in a cathartic sense. Maybe my expectations were too high from wanting to read this book for so long? Any way I gave this book a 2.8 out of 5 stars.

Current Reads

1. Blue Moon by Alyson Noel

Blue Moon

Like I said above the Miseducation of Cameron Post took up a lot of time and my mind. Now I have time to read something lighter and sweeter. I am 6 chapters in and remembering a lot of the plot, but I am still enjoying the reread.

2. Past My Defenses by Wendy Sparrow

perf5.000x8.000.indd

I feel bad because I haven’t been using my Nook all week, but I plan to catch up and hopefully finish this book tonight!

3. There’s No Place Like Here by Cecelia Ahern

There's No Place Like Here

I’ve been listening to a disk before bed. I am currently going to start disk three tonight and I am very into the concept of the novel. I guess you can say I am a loyal fan to Ahern now because in my eyes she can do no wrong.

4. Princess in Training by Meg Cabot

Princess in Training

My current listen on Scribd. I’ve taken bookworm to a whole new level because I have taken to habit of listening to audio books whilst in the shower. These books are fluffy and easy quick listens. So I plan to listen to all the ones available. Needless to say I think I will done with the series by the end.

Next on the List

1. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

Next library book I plan to put my focus on after I finish Blue Moon because last time I had it I remember it was just getting good! So I hope I am able to pick up easily where I left off from last time, and can I just say I’m in love with the cover and can’t wait to get my own copy!

2. Uncanny X-Men: Breaking Point by Kieron Gillen (Text), Carlos Pacheco (Illustrations), Terry Dodson (Illustrator)

Uncanny X-Men Vol 1

I think I will start off with this tomorrow morning to give me a break from the seriousness of Cameron Post. I hope this X-Men version is one I fall in love with.

Well bookworms that is where I’m at right now! Where are you at with your readathon goals? Are you on track, or are you disappointed in your progress like I feel about mine? If your not in the readathon right now, what are you currently reading? Have you read any of these above. Will I need tissues in case of feels? Please feel free to let me know in the comments down below! I hope you’re having a good week and as always happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “TBR Takedown Update: It’s Already Almost Over?!

  1. Pingback: July Wrap-Up: My Ambition Made Me Fall a Little Short | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

