My Ambiguous August TBR!

August TBR

Hey Bookworms! It is finally time for my TBR! I have been thinking over it for a while because I didn’t read many of the books from My July TBR… So the title for this TBR will hopefully make up for it because I discovered I have become a more of a mood reader lately. I want to read one thing one minute and another the next! So my TBR isn’t going to be too ambitious because I start my last semester on the 24th. I know school will only take up the last week of August, but better safe than sorry. So any who, let’s get started and talk about the books that are on my mind now!

My August TBR

1.  The Rest of The Princess Diaries Series by Meg Cabot

Princess on the Brink Princess Mia Forever Princess Royal Wedding

Hope you guys don’t mind the variety of covers! I am currently listening to Princess on the Brink and it already has me giggling. I am reading this series through my Scribd subscription which when on a book buying ban or a bad library is worth it! They don’t have Princess Mia and Forever Princess on audiobook though, so those will be read through the e-books. Finishing the last the Royal Wedding via audiobook once more and I can’t wait to see how all the characters will continue to grow.

2. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

I plan on starting and finishing this book this weekend. It is due next week, so I want to get it done this time!

3. Blue Moon by Alyson Noel

Blue Moon

I know I know I have had this book on my last 2 tbrs! I will finish it by Friday though because that is when it is due! I am going to get back to reading it after this post.

4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and The Dawn

Another book I plan on starting this one this weekend too because it’s due on the 18th. It is a little big, so the sooner I start it the quicker I can get it done because I can’t renew it because other people are waiting for it.

5. Hot Blooded by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

Hot Blooded

Another book I’ve had on my TBR for a while, but I definitely need to read it soon! It is a library book and sadly it is not mine to take my time with…

6. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

Another one I haven’t gotten to this summer, but I really want to try it! It is getting a lot of love this summer and I want to love it too!

7. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

I want to read Reawakened Houck’s new book when it comes out, but I want to get reacquainted with her writing. I also really miss Kishan! I want to travel through this book too.

8. Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood

I want to continue my reread of this series as a listen. I want to reconnect with these girls who I connect with.

9. Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott

Fire and Flood

I bought the e-book last month and I am very excited to read it. The premise has me very curious, but I hope it is fast paced!

10. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

I’m hoping reading this will make my last semester of college less scary.. I mean if Harry faced Voldemort at 11; I can handle the “real” world right? I hope so…

11. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Nightshade

Honestly I am craving a reread and a strong female alpha, so I want to reread this. Plus it is one of my favorite series.

12. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Blood and Starlight

Another e-book I got on sale and I am super excited to continue this series! I adored the first book, so I cannot wait to see what happens next!

13.Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern

Thanks for the Memories

I am dying to continue on my Ahern kick! This is one of the audiobooks available through Scribd and I need more Ahern!

14.  Broken by Kelley Armstrong

Broken

Another one that has been lingering on TBR too, but I know if I don’t get it done by the end of summer. It will have to wait until a break.

Well bookworms! That is some of the books I hope to read, but who knows if I will stick to it. My goal for the month as far as the number of books I want to read is 14. I’ve already read 3 books, so I think I can reach it! Have you read any of these? What is on your TBR? What is your monthly goal? Do rereads tear out your heart like they did the first time? Feel free to let me know in the comments! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banner Created By: James Fenney

12 thoughts on “My Ambiguous August TBR!

  1. Ooh, a great collection of books! I’ll be interested in seeing what you think of The Orphan Queen. I really hope you enjoy Days of Blood and Starlight and The Wrath and the Dawn! I recently finished The Wrath and the Dawn, and it was amazing! 🙂 And I hope you enjoy your re-reads of Nightshade and Harry Potter as well! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August Wrap-Up: The Last Books I Snuck in Before School Started | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

