Top Ten Tuesday: Authors that have Made Me Spend the Most Money

T10 2

Hey bookworms! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday hosted by the lovely blog The Broke and The Bookish. Now I wasn’t sure I was going to do this topic today, but seeing the other posts made me curious. Curious to like the title says which of these many rock stars (authors) have made me spend the most money. Well with the exception of books I have borrowed or now have read on scribd. This post may be up later because I am starting this on another computer, but the important thing is I am starting on a Tuesday! So I’m going to think… think… think… and try to write up 10 authors. This will be in no particular order other then who pops into my head first. As always the links will be in the titles/names!

Top Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Of

1.Alyson Noel

alyson-noel-press2

(Picture taken from her website)

The author who helped me decide what my favorite flower, and if you’re meant to find some one you will. I’ve read a total of  10 of her books!

The Immortals Series

immortals

and

The Riley Bloom Series

Riley Bloom

Now Riley’s series is a spinoff of the first, but I fell in love with Riley and her antics! I got to explore the world with her too the past and the present.  I plan to start the Soul Seekers series too, but do you ever have the fear because you love an authors first series that the second won’t live up to it? I do plan to conquer that fear and as far as I know all the books are out in that series, so I won’t have to wait for more books!

2. Tamora Pierce

Tamora Pierce

(Taken from GR)

My first fantasy adventure read I would say besides Harry Potter. The female character were kick ass and by no means damsels. This was also a way to make an older time fun for me. A time of knight hood and dragons. A reigning king, small rural towns. She is the reason I love fantasy. Now a lot of people frown upon the romances in these books, the age differences and the age of love, but if you’re reading it or giving it to a younger reader. You have to realize this world was written for an older time think King Arthur. The best thing about her books for me is her series all interweave. I have read 11 of her books so far and plan to devour all of them! Out of her books I’ve read: (Will only include pics of books I’ve read, but the links will lead to all the books in the Series)

Song of the Lioness

song-of-the-lioness

The Immortals

the-immortals-series

This was the first series I read before I knew that the series interweave. It is what ignited my reading spirit all over at the age of 13.

The Protector of the Small

First Test Page Squire

I still have to finish this series with the last book, but I am sure it will suck me in with a quick read!

Daughter of the Lioness

Trickster's Choice Trickster's Queen

Beka Cooper

Terrier Bloodhound

Another unfinished one since when I got the third book, it was a while since I read the last. Unlike her other books they are longer so a reread isn’t as quick to jump into. I really plan to soon though to finish the series..

3. P.C. and Kirstin Cast

pc_kristinauthorphoto

(Taken from Author Site)

Although I do agree with most readers that the House of Night Series did drag a bit long. I was still invested in the characters and was in it for the long haul. From these lovely ladies I’ve read a total of 18 books. I am also dying to get my hands on Kristin’s solo book as well!

House of Night

marked-tile

The Novellas 

Dragon's OathLenobia's Vow Neferet's Curse  Kalona's Fall

Graphic Novels

House of Night Vol 1

The Fledgling Handbook

The Fledgling Handbook

4.Meg Cabot

Meg Cabot

(Taken from Website)

Meg Cabot is a new Rock Star to me and granted she hasn’t made me spend money thanks to Scribd, but so far I have read 7 books from the Princess Diaries and definitely like her writing to continue to read more of her books after I finish that series

The Princess Diaries

The Princess Diaries Princess in the Spotlight Princess in Love Princess in Waiting Princess in Pink Princess in Training Princess on the Brink

5. Andrea Cremer

Andrea-Robertson-photo_credit-Casey-A.-Jarrin-251x300

(From Website)

You’ve probably heard me rave her series before, but I am dying to read her other books! I’ve read a total of 6 books and I think a novella.

Nightshade Series

Nightshade Series

Nightshade Prequel Series

RiftRise

6. Richelle Mead

Richelle Mead

(Taken from Goodreads)

I want to read all she writes I truly do, but sadly I haven’t yet. She gave me my first teen book boyfriend being Adrian… Now he is happily married so I let go. So I’ve read both the VA series and Bloodlines series as well as a Vampire Academy Graphic novel. Making it a totally of 13 books!

Vampire Academy Series

vampireacademybooks

Graphic Novel(s)

Vampire Academy Graphic Novel

Bloodlines Series

Bloodlinesseries

7. JK Rowling

JK Rowling

(Taken from website)

Honestly I have only read The Harry Potter Series, but I do want to read her speech book and the other books based off of the Harry Potter world. That being said it means I’ve only read 7 of her books

harry-potter-montage

8. Cecelia Ahern

Cecelia Ahern

(Taken from Website)

Cecelia Ahern one of my new Rock Stars that I am dying to read everything she writes. I’ve been on a huge Ahern kick this summer, but at the moment I’ve only read 5 of her books and am currently reading the 6th so I am including it!

PS I Love You

PS I love You

Love Rosie

Love Rosie

 The Book of Tomorrow

The Book of Tomorrow

If You Could See Me Now

If You Could See Me Now

There’s No Place Like Here

There's No Place Like Here

Thanks for the Memories

Thanks for the Memories

My current listen/ read and it is a little confusing in the beginning but is starting to straighten out.

9. Kelley Armstrong

Kelley_Armstrong_3-lrg

(Taken from Website)

The lady who writes my paranormal addictions! She is also someone I aspire to write like especially her world building. I would read all her books, but sadly I don’t have the money to buy them all! I buy one of her books each time I have the money for. For now I have only read 7 of her books. 5 from The Women of the Otherworld Series and 2 from The Darkness Rising Series

Women of the Otherworld

BittenStolenDime Store MagicIndustrial MagicHaunted

Darkness Rising

The GatheringThe Calling

I have still have to read the last book, but I plan to before the end of the summer!

10. Abbi Glines

Abbi Glines

(Taken from Website)

Now I don’t always agree with the themes in her novels, but they are fluffy and quick reads that I can read when in a slump. In total I have read 25 of her books!

Rosemary Beach Series

Rosemary BeachKiro's EmilyWhen I'm GoneWhen You're Back

Sea Breeze Series

Sea Breeze Series by Abbi Glinessometimes-it-lasts1misbehaving-newBad for You coverHold on TightUntil The End

The Vincent Boys

The Vincent Boys The Vincent Brothers

That’s all for now bookworms and it’s still Tuesday? Who is on your lists? Do we match up? Which of these books are your favorites? Did I make you want to read one of these? If you’re curious for last weeks TTT click the link if you please. I also have links for my Abbi Glines reviews and posts: for how her books connect, Bad for You, and When I’m Gone Feel free to comment and share your link to your TTT. Like always I love to talk! Happy Reading!

wolf (2)

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors that have Made Me Spend the Most Money

Leave a Reply

