WWW Wednesday: 8/12/15

WWW Wednesday

Hey bookworms! I figured since I had such a good reading week last week that I would do a WWW… Wednesday this week. WWW Wednesday is a weekly feature that was once run by Miz B at Should Be Reading and has been revived at Taking on a World of Words. In this oh so lovely feature we bloggers must answer three Questions:

1. What have you recently finish reading?

2. What are you currently reading?

3. What do you plan on reading next?

What I Recently Finished Reading

Keep in mind these are books I may have started on the 1st or had been reading and finished them last week, so it’s not really as big as it seems.

1. Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Everneath

I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars. It had a really interesting twist on the underworld and interesting twists on myths. I heard the author speak about people being upset with the last book. I didn’t let myself connect as much as I could because of this. I do plan on picking up the next one this year and maybe finishing the trilogy.

2. Party Princess by Meg Cabot

Party Princess

I gave this one a 4 out of 5 stars in Mia’s journey. The musical is what made me giggle and Lars. Again I recommend this series for anyone who needs something light and fluffy.

3. Princess on the Brink by Meg Cabot

Princess on the Brink

I gave this one a 3 out of 5 stars. I didn’t agree with most of Mia’s behavior towards Michael or how parts of the relationship between them was handled. It had it’s good moments, but the bad outweighed them for me.

4. No Game No Life by Yuu Kamiya

No Game No Life

This was my first DNF of the month. I picked this up excited that I thought I had found a new manga from the library. Now, you may ask Chantal, why didn’t you flip through it when you saw it? Well… I place a lot of my books on hold via the net and when I got to the library it was closing! So I get home I start reading to find it was a manga/prose hybrid. The repetitive pronouns of the brother and sister drove me crazy, so I put it down 20 pages in. The only reason it is getting a 2 out of 5 stars is because it had pretty pictures…

5. Past My Defenses by Wendy Sparrow

perf5.000x8.000.indd

I gave this book a 4 out of 5 stars. The beginning dragged a bit for me, but the end wrapped up nicely and sweetly. The heroine had different flaws that definitely made her interesting!

6. Blue Moon by Alyson Noel

Blue Moon

I gave this reread a 4 out of 5 stars and it still made me giggle. The thing that lowered it a star is I remembered a lot and realized it took Ever way too long to figure things out.

7. The Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares

The Second Summer of the Sisterhood

I adored this reread and remembering how much these characters grow. Finding themselves more in this book and finding things to relate to their parents present and past. It was a 5 out of 5 stars for me!

8. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

The Orphan Queen

This book was a 5 out of 5 stars for me and the best book I’ve read so far this year from the YA genre! Wil broke the mold for me with heroines lately and Black Knife did as well. You weren’t swooning over his handsomeness you were swooning over his personality. I have been bothered with perfect guys in YA lately, so to fall for his laugh and humor was great. More male characters need to have flaws. The fantasy in this was subtle and introduced at the right time! I am dying for the next book!

What I am Currently Reading

1. Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern

Thanks for the Memories

Another Ahern book that’s right. This one started out a little confusing with the transitions between perspectives not being smooth, but now I see why and it’s working for the book. Can’t wait to see how it all works

2. Fire and Flood by Victoria Scott

Fire and Flood

This is the book I’ve been reading mostly at night and I am adoring the pace as well as the action! I adore the use of Pandora and unlike it’s comparison to The Hunger Games this has more at risk. You’re not surviving just for your own life, but for the life of someone you love. If I didn’t have to wake up early tomorrow (today) I’d finish it tonight!

3. Princess Mia by Meg Cabot

Princess Mia

I’m not reading this as actively as I want since Fire and Flood pulled me in, but I did get into a juicy part. I will probably read it more actively once I am done with Fire and Flood.

4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Wrath and The Dawn

I put this down to finish The Orphan Queen (because it was due sooner than I thought)… Now this is taking first priority because it is due next week. I am 30 pages in and it has sucked me in!

What I Plan on Reading Next

1. Vampire Game Vol 1 by JUDAL

Vampire Game Vol 1

A gift from Paige from The Paige-Turner from my box of books. I have been picking it up off and on, but want to finish it soon!

2. This Weakness for You by Wendy Sparrow

This Weakness For You

I finished the first book, so I want to read the second. This was the book that made me interested in the series thanks to Judith at Bookdr3ams!

3. Forever Princess by Meg Cabot

Forever Princess

My goal is to hopefully finish these books by the end of my summer, so of course this one is next!

4. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

I miss Kishan and want to go to India, so yes this book!

Well that’s all bookworms! So this post is going up on Thursday because it took me longer than I thought! What matters is I started it on Wednesday. I left you the links to the bloggers because they are awesome Judith is just starting out and Paige was my first blogging friend. Go support these amazing girls! What are you reading? Do you have thoughts on these books? Did I make you curious for one? Let me know in the comments and happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banners By: James Fenney

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: 8/12/15

    • I just finished Fire and Flood and it was wow! I will get to The Wrath and the Dawn tomorrow and will definitely share my thoughts. I’m on a book high but must try to sleep. I need to be up in 5 hrs 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The wrath and dawn was one of my favorites books this year besides ACOTAR. Vampire game is a great manga though I forget most of the story due to reading too much manga & manhwas.I hope you like fire& blood too. I’ve read the first book in the series which was amazing but I didn’t read the sequel yet. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

