Bout of Books Challenge Day One: Books are My Favorite Way to Travel

BoB14-200x200

Hey Bookworms as you may know from yesterday’s post, I joined the Bout of Books Readathon! Woo!!! Sorry I’m a little hyper tonight, but I don’t know why when my body is fighting me. Anywho as you may know I am a broke college student, so that means if I do travel it is mostly through books. So today’s challenge hosted by: Between Library Shelves is fitting for me because you must choose 3-6 books that travel outside of the country you reside in, so let’s get started!

Challenge One: Fictional World Travel

1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

This one takes place in the Czech Republic and Morocco. They were definitely different countries I hadn’t stumbled across EVER before reading this book. I definitely maybe would be curious to visit the Czech Republic one day.

2. If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Cecelia Ahern books takes place in Ireland, but I love the setting of this book the most. The beach and the hills where the catch the jinny-joes! It was a pretty site to see!

3. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

My favorite European descriptions while they are journeying. This book takes place in Italy and they don’t get much time to enjoy the cities they stop in the descriptions stay with me.

Honorable Mention

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus

I must mention one of my favorite books. It travels the world in several different countries such as France, England, Germany, and I think it travels to the US. I just would love to travel with the circus or even visit it in real life. A girl can dream!

Well bookworms, that is all for today! I hope you had a good day and night! Which of these places do you want to travel to? Where is your favorite place a book has taken you? Have you read any of these books? Have I made you curious to see these views by reading these books? Did you do the challenge? Feel free to let me know in the comments! I love talking I can’t help it! Happy reading!

wolf (2)

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Challenge Day One: Books are My Favorite Way to Travel

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books Day 1 Update: 1 Book Down 4 to Go! | CK's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: Bout of Books Day 2: Update With Another Book Done | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

