September TBR: The Books I Want to Try to Sneak in Between the Piles of Homework

September TBR

Hey bookworms! It’s me again! I thought since I got my wrap-up last night I thought I would let you all in on the books I am going to try to read in September. Now with me in my last semester of University (bf just thought: a school bus would make the time of year more recognizable to readers plus it made an awesome banner) I know I probably won’t have much time to leisure read… So that being said, my overall goal is 8-12 books, but not pressuring myself much because school is enough pressure. Plus I also have already read 3 books over this long weekend! That being said here is what I hope to get to or at least the ones that are currently on my mind..

September TBR

1. Hot Blooded by Nancy Holder and Debbie Viguie

Hot Blooded

I am currently reading this and plan to get back to it when I finish this blog post! Only in the first few pages, but these authors do a good job of pulling you back in!

2. The Jewel by Amy Ewing

The Jewel

Library book I finally got my turn for but it is due in 6 days, so will be one of the ones I have to hurry to finish!

3. Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen

Alias Hook

After reading Tiger Lily I was craving another retelling, so I picked this up on Thursday from the library. I hope this is a good one because I’ve been wanting to read it since I first started blogging.

4. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

Current reread and hope to finish tonight or tomorrow. Tuesday at latest.

5. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

My favorite book and movie. This will be a reread for me but a first read for Paige as we plan to start this at the same time to see if she likes it enough for the 2nd book to be worth it for our twist on a Traveling Book. We’ve tried emailing during a buddy read, but school can get in the way, so with our traveling book starting the book with one of us and then sending it to the other before sending it back to the original. We can share our thoughts and make the read a mini book club between the 2 of us.

6. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

Sisterhood Everlasting

I plan to finish my reread of the series with an audiobook of this which I play to listen to in a bit before bed. Hopefully listening won’t hit me too hard with the feels.

8. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol 6 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan (Translator)

Sailor Moon Vol 6

As I mentioned in my Wrap-Up I am reading the rest of the series from the library, so of course the next two make it on my list. =)

9. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol 7 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan (Translator)

Sailor Moon Vol 7

11. Red’s Untold Tale by Wendy Toliver

Red's Untold Tale

I almost forgot this one! I received a digital ARC of this from Netgalley. It is downloaded on the Kindle App I installed on my nook. It releases on the 22nd, so I want to try and have it read by next Friday and a review up on that Saturday. Well wish me luck on this one! Red is one of my favorite characters, so I’m really hoping that I love it!

Well, bookworms, those are the books that are currently sitting on my mind. Now these do not include readathons I plan to join just the ones that are calling to me right now. So have you read any of these? What are you feelings on them? What are your goals for reading? Feel free to let me know in the comments! Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banners Made By: James Fenney

4 thoughts on “September TBR: The Books I Want to Try to Sneak in Between the Piles of Homework

Leave a Reply

