Top Ten Tuesday: The Series That are Calling Me to Finish Them

T10 2

Hey bookworms! It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! I really liked this topic and felt why not share my only bookish guilt? Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish in which we are given a topic or theme and we must come up with our top ten Bookish answers. So what is the topic this week? Why it is Top Ten Series that I have yet finished. For this one I will include the covers in the series I have not finished and only talk about series with books that are out. As always the covers are borrowed from Goodreads and the titles in the links lead to there as well. So with that lets get going!

Top Ten Series I Need to Finish!

1. The Trylle Series by Amanda Hocking

Torn Ascend

This series takes an interesting twist on the myth of a changling. I have renewed interest on what happens to Wendy. I plan to reread the series soon to finish these series.

2. The Fire & Flood Duology by Victoria Scott

Salt and Stone

I loved the first book and I am dying to get my hands on book two! I need to know how this series ends!

3. The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

The House of HadesThe Blood of Olympus

I have no idea why, but I cannot get into this as much as the first series. I think it’s because I heard/read character spoilers before I could even catch up with the books, but I do want to finish this series.

4. The Wondrous Strange Series by Kelley Livingston

DarklightTemptuous

I reread the first book a few semesters ago, and I want to know what happens to Kelley and Sonny. This is a great story of fairies in my opinion.

5. The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

The Silver ChairThe Last Battle

I have gone to start The Silver Chair two summers in a row, but always end up getting distracted by other books. I will finish this series at some point in my life.

6. His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman

The Subtle Knife The Amber Spyglass

I started this series young and kept away from the second and third book out of religious guilt. Now that I am older and know the truth of this series being a retelling of the Divine Comedy by Dante. I am more than willing to finish the series and find out what happens to Lyra.

7. The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

EldestBrisingrInheritance

Now I started this series young as well and I read the first book to prep for seeing the movie! I was upset the movies were not continued and at that age the size of the 2nd book was daunting, so this series came out and I shamefully avoided its gaze. Now that I’m older hopefully I will fall back into its pages eagerly

8. Inkworld series by Cornelia Funke

Inkdeath

I have mentioned this series before, but I want to finish it so bad. I just have to find the right time for it!

9. The Women of the Otherworld Series by Kelley Armstrong

BrokenNo Humans InvolvedPersonal DemonLiving With The DeadFrostbittenWaking the WitchSpellboundThirteen

There is only one reason why I haven’t finished the series: I do not own them all. I guarantee if I owned them all this would be a binge read because the show and cast has deepened my love for the books! The casting is perfect and I need to stay addicted!

10. Beka Cooper by Tamora Pierce

Mastiff

Now this one there was a big gap for me between the second book and the third, so I forgot a lot of what happened in the gap. I plan to reread the second and finish this great series after. Tamora Pierce can do no wrong!

Well that is all for now bookworms! Trust me those are not all the series there are quite a few more, but these are the one weighing on my mind, and calling to me loudest. The others seem more patient to be read… Have you read any of these series? Which were your favorites? Which do you recommend I begin to finish first? Which series do you feel most guilty about not finishing? Do we share any? Feel free to leave the Link to your TTT in the comments, or just type your answer! As always don’t be shy about commenting because I love to talk! Happy reading and I hope you have a good week!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

