Friday Reads: I’m Under a Heap of Homework, But I Need to Read For Me

friday

Hey bookworms! I thought I’d do a quick post before I’m drowning in the homework I plan to start at 4. I honestly have no clue how I am going to survive this semester… So between all the homework I want to try to read for fun to keep myself sane. So here are my the books that will keep my brains from turning to mush!

Friday Reads: 9/11/15

1. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares

Sisterhood Everlasting

I am currently listening to this as I am writing this post and eating lunch. Listening as a reread makes the scene all the more. I hope to finish this by Sunday, so I can start my listen of Eat Pray Love on Monday!

2. The Jewel by Amy Ewing

The Jewel

Sadly I wasn’t feeling Hot Blooded, so I moved onto the next book that was due Saturday. This book happily has pulled me in and I think one of the reasons is because the main character plays the Cello. I am a sucker for the strings since I played the violin in middle school and high school.

3. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

Honestly the reread I’m stuck on not because I love it any less, but because I read it before bed and tend to get sleepy with a chapter or 2. School has been very draining to say the least. I hope to finish it by Sunday!

4. Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong

Sea of Shadows

Now if I finish Tiger’s Curse soon I plan to start it on Saturday or Sunday. This book has been on my TBR forever and it shouldn’t be because Armstrong is one of my favorite authors!

Well that’s all for today bookworms! I’m gonna finish my lunch, shower, maybe watch an episode of Boy Meets world before throwing myself into Grammar Homework… Joy… What do you plan to read this weekend? Have you read any of these? What thing can a book has that can bait you in? Let me know in the comments below!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads: I’m Under a Heap of Homework, But I Need to Read For Me

    • I did enjoy The Jewel and did finish my reread. The Jewel was missing something for me, but I don’t know what it was but definitely a series I will finish. I will have wrap-ups hopefully up this weekend. Hw has just been a lot lately 😕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

