WWW Wednesday: A Quick Post Before Class

WWW Wednesday

Hey Bookworms! I’ve missed you! Just this last weekend was filled with homework and I didn’t get any time to schedule a post. I have a bit of time before I go to school, so I decided to do a WWW Wednesday post. This feature is hosted by Taking on a World of Words and it is where bloggers answer The 3 W’s:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What am I Currently Reading

1. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Vol 7 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan (Translator)

Sailor Moon Vol 7

Honestly adoring this manga and finally getting to see my favorite anime couple which consists of my favorite scout. Sailor Neptune! Definitely different than the anime and I adore it!

2. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

Yes I’m still not done with this reread. I blame school and no available audiobook that I can listen to be able to listen to on the bus

3. Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

Eat Pray Love

My current audiobook listen and I’m hoping I can get it done this weekend. I don’t know what I’m going to do once Scribd starts their credit system *whimpers tearfully*

4. The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton

House of Mirth

This is a required read for my American Lit class that I’m really enjoying, so I thought I’d include it on my list.

What I Recently Finished Reading

1. Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Volume 6 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan (Translator)

Sailor Moon Vol 6

Super cute and the intro to my couple mentioned above. It was a 5 out of 5 stars and this one gladly wasn’t ripped!

2. Paradise Kiss Volume 1 by Ai Yazawa

Paradise Kiss Vol 1

I really loved this start to this series it was so cute and interesting. Definitely fell for the characters and I can’t wait to get my hands on the next ones! 5 out of 5 Stars!

What I Plan to Read Next

1. Red’s Untold Tale by Wendy Toliver

Red's Untold Tale

I plan to start and review this by the latest by Monday because it is release on Tuesday!

2. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

My buddy read with Paige which I am so excited to reread!

3. Alias Hook by Lisa Jensen

Alias Hook

In a Peter Pan Retelling Mood and a library book that I’m very excited to start!

Well bookworms! I’m off sorry if any summary was rushed! The bus will be here soon, and then I get to go to my Principle of Modern Grammar Class. Wooo… It makes my brain hurt! Anywho have you read any of these? What’s on your WWW Wednesday? Are you liking any of your required reads? Let me know down below! Happy Reading!

PS: I just want to have a birthday mention for my loving bf who makes the banners you see on my posts! Hope it’s amazing and next year I hope we get to spend it together. Without you my blog wouldn’t be as pretty, and I couldn’t do it or school without your love and support! We have gone through so much ups and downs but I am glad we’re back on a happy track I love you ❤

PPS: Hope I didn’t gross any of you out with the mushiness

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: A Quick Post Before Class

  1. I remember watching Sailor Moon obsessively as a kid. Good to know the culture is still going strong. I think Sailor Venus was my favorite. Is she in green a lot? Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

