The Readathon I’m Joining this Month: RYBSAT Round 6 TBR!

#RYBSAT

Hey bookworms! I know this TBR is a day late, but better late than never, right? This round takes place the 22nd to the 29th of this month. I’ve figured it’s the perfect way to cram some books in before the end of the month. I’ve participated in this readathon before and loved it! It is hosted by 6 lovely booktubers and I will leave it to them to explain how this works before I get to my own goals:

RYBSAT TBR and Goals

1. Matched by Ally Condie

Matched

I’m literally finishing this one right now as I type up this blog post. I can see the good points in this book, but I am also seeing why it has bothered some people. The sound effects are a nice touch though. This book has been a 3 out of 5 stars.

2. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

Tiger's Curse

I am 70 pages from finishing this book, so yes I am determined to finish it!

3. The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton

House of Mirth

Yes even though this readathon is meant for fun I will be using it to push me to do homework since my class for this book got canceled this week I have to finish it by Tuesday.

4. Alias Hook by Alice Jensen

Alias Hook

This library book is calling my name and I am eager to get to start it. I just want more Peter Pan retellings as the movie as Pan keeps coming closer.

5. Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning

Darkfever

I bought this a while ago when it was on sale from bookbub. I know I usually don’t go with hype with books, but I heard this book is fast paced, so I hope this will be one good for a readathon.

6. Yu Yu Hakusho Volume 1: Goodbye Material World by Yoshihiro Togashi

Yu Yu Hakusho Vol 1

What is a readathon without a graphic novel or Manga. This is what my favorite animes is based off of, so I cannot wait to see if there are any differences!

7. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

This is one I am determined to finish no matter what during this readathon.

Now I know I probably won’t finish all these books in the week, but I like having choices. I even have backup choices! I will pick another audiobook as the one I am listening to ends, so with that being said I will tell you all my goals.

Goals

1. Finish 4 books

2.Read 1,000 pages

3. Keep track of pages starting today!

Well that is all for today bookworms! I hope you will follow me along during this readathon through twitter: @CKReads! Let me know if you’re participating and link your TBR below for me to see please. Have you read any of these? Which were your favorites? What are you go to book types when it comes to readathons? Let me know down below as always I love to talk!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banners By: James Fenney

5 thoughts on “The Readathon I’m Joining this Month: RYBSAT Round 6 TBR!

  1. Great post! Alias Hook has a stunning cover, it’s just pulling me in! And I’ve heard nothing but brilliant things about the Dark Fever series (it IS a series, right, or am I losing my mind?) I hope you get around to doing all your challenges and what not. I really, really wanted to participate but college is bringing me down! Have fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • College did stop me from doing the first readathon I wanted to do this month. I get home earlier tomorrow so I hope that means I can sneak in extra reading before hw. Darkfever is a series and makes me a bit nervous because those cost money. =[ Thank you for the luck though I already finished one book. Good luck with school I’m there with ya! Thanks for the comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

