Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: I’m Doing it Again!

24

Hey Bookworms! I wanted to do a quick post on how I am participating in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon again! Now I’m not prepared with snacks because this was a last minute decision. My plans fell through for tomorrow, so why not stay up 24 hours to read. I am hoping it will be a good way to keep my mind busy and help with my slump. My start time is 5 AM, so I probably won’t sleep tonight XD Now I don’t plan to finish all these books, but I do plan on reading them and maybe finishing two at least! So here is what is on my TBR for tomorrow!

My 24 Hour TBR

1. The Wolf Wilder by Katherine Rundell

The Wolf Wilder

This is the paperback that I will switch to when my nook runs low on battery and it’s middle grade, so it should be a quick read once I get comfortable. This is one of the books I hope to finish reading.

2. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones

Howl's Moving Castle

This is my reread and I really want to at least get a hundred pages done. This book is special to me and so is the movie, but due to my current situation it’s become a bit bittersweet.

3. Beaches by Iris Rainer Dart

Beaches

I am about a little less than halfway though and there are major differences from the movie. I’m not sure if I am loving these differences though. I will probably do a review on the movie and book once I finish. I don’t plan on

4.  Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Volume 8 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan (Translator)

Sailor Moon Vol 8

What is a readathon without a manga/graphic novel?! This one is one of the library books I need to read! So it’s a plus to kill two birds with one stone

5. Night World Volume 1 by L.J. Smith

Night World Volume 1

Another reread for me and I switched to this book when Beaches got too much for me. It is on Scribd as an e-book which is really helpful since I don’t have my copy with me!

Well that is all for now Bookworms! Have you read any of these books? Any tips for staying up?Are you participating? If you are good luck, and happy reading!

.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon: I’m Doing it Again!

Leave a Reply

