24 Hour Readathon Wrap Up: I Survived 14 Hours!

24

Hey bookworms it’s the day after the readathon (as I’m writing this…), so I thought I’d do a wrap-up! I’ve been horrible at not doing wrapups. The last two times I did this readathon I’ve gotten interrupted and this one was no different, so my last leg didn’t go as smooth, but hey that’s life. Confession 2: I overslept and took a nap due to the cloudy weather. Coming clean means being honest with all you lovely and saying I only read for about 14 hours give or take. I ended up finishing one book and one story in a volume and I am okay with that! Anywho here is what I read!

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

1. Pretty Guardian Sailormoon Vol 8 by Naoko Takeuchi, William Flanagan

Sailor Moon Vol 8

I gave this one a 4 out of 5 and although it gave me some feels it kind of pulled out of my favorite part too soon, but overall enjoyed the climax and am reading the next volume!

2. Night World Vol. 1: Book 1:Secret Vampire by L.J. Smith

Night World Volume 1

I loved this read because it reminds me that love is something that can grow. It reminded me of how books shaped my world when I was younger, and it was nice not to see instalove.It did sting in my current state, but overall gave me a little hope once more not to forget the girl that had those beliefs.

So bookworms that was what I read for the readathon! I didn’t get everything I wanted read, but I am always ambitious with my TBR’s. I will try to get a September Wrap-Up soon if this week doesn’t get too hectic, and maybe a TBR for this last part of October if you guys are interested in one. Have you read these books? How did you do if you participated? Leave me your wrap-up below if you have one or just comment and let me know because I love to talk! I’m off to bed because I have school tomorrow. Have a good week and happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Banners By:  James Fenney

5 thoughts on “24 Hour Readathon Wrap Up: I Survived 14 Hours!

Leave a Reply

