Top Ten Tuesday: Top 11 Movie Adaptions that I’ve Read and Loved (Yep I’m Addicted to Stories in All Forms)

T10 2

Hey bookworms! I know I haven’t done a TTT in a while, but I needed a distraction from the stress of school work. I know this post probably won’t be up on a Tuesday, but the important part is I am starting it on Tuesday! For those of you who don’t know what TTT is or long hand Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely blog The Broke and the Bookish. In this feature there is a weekly theme or question and we bloggers answer with our Top Ten Bookish answers! Now this week I noticed some of my fellow bloggers tweaked the topic a bit, so I am following their lead. For this post I will do the movie poster and the trailer.

1. Tristan and Isolde

tristan-and-isolde-movie-poster-

Now the thing I love about this story is it’s based off the Authorian Myths and because of that anyone who dares to tell the story has the freedom to write it with the stipulation of having to wrench at your heart. That is what the series I’m reading and this film has done for me and it is a truly beautiful tale that is my go to movie when I feel my heart is tired and broken. It will probably be the DVD I buy multiple copies of throughout my life because I rewind throughout to hear the quotes.

2. PS I Love You

ps-i-love-you-poster

Mmmk confession time: For those of you who don’t know Gerard Butler is my number one celebrity crush, so I may be a little biased. The other reason I love this movie despite it’s differences from the novel is the author Cecelia Ahern was on board with these changes and the casting especially since GB fit who she saw for Gerry in the book. This book and movie will always have a special place in my heart and one I know backwards and forwards.

3. One Day

One Day Film Poster

This is one of my absolute favorite stand alone novels and I get as bookworms we want every detail to stay the same. We get disappointed when the actress lets her accent slip, but I think what is at the core of both the film and novel is the chemistry of it. These actors don’t let what Emma and Dex have fade for a second. This book and film have also played a big part of comfort and hope and I recommend it to everyone that needs to feel the feels.

4. Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The witch, and The Wardrobe

Narnia Film Poster

Now this movie has been remade throughout the years, but what makes this movie one of my favorites is the bonds evident between the siblings. It is also a really beautiful film and the CGI was really good for it’s moment. It also shows why this book leads so many readers to becoming bookworms. It leads them to looking for secret passages and sprouts their imagination.

5. Howl’s Moving Castle

Howls_Moving_Castle_Poster

Now again this movie has some major differences from the book, but I dare someone to say they do not share the same beauty. Both connect you and invest you in these characters. Plus it may help that it has Miyazaki’s name tacked to it to improve my bias.

6. Stardust

Stardust film poster

This is yet another film drastically different from it’s written counterpart, but I believe it is because the film is meant to appeal to a younger audience. Whereas Gaiman has stated Stardust is a fairytale for adults. I think if you can seperate these facts you can enjoy both for what they are especially the films humor!

7. Catching Fire

Catching-fire-movie-poster

Another confession: The Hunger Games was not my favorite series. I would give it a 3 out of 5 stars, but the film on the otherhand was on point where it needed to be in my opinion. The casting, the acting, the setting, the feels were stronger for me visually for me than when I was reading it.

8. Insurgent

insurgent_movie_poster_3

This is yet another film I preferred over the book. It had more action and way less annoying angst and drama. Plus the theater experience was one that made me giggle!

9.If I Stay

If_I_Stay_poster

This movie was beautiful and I may be biased yet again because it has one of my favorite instruments. I feel it had the key elements to still play with our hearts. I think the connections were still there even with the differences some of the characters had that were in the book. I loved it and recommend reading and watching with tissues!

10.Never Let Me Go

Never Let Me Go Film poster

Whether you read the book or watch the film it really makes you think of the extent humans will go to when it comes to  living. What humans would do to survive and yet finding love when we find little hope. Again this is another film I love for the casting and setting!

11. The Importance of Being Earnest

The Importance of Being Earnest Film poster

I just have to include this is one of my favorite plays and the film definitely does not lack the humor the film has. It is definitely something you should watch if you need a laugh.

Well bookworms that’s it for this post! I know it is technically now Wednesday, but I love movies as much as I do books! I know it may have been a little repetitive, but it is a way to tell my taste? Have you seen any of these? Which one(s) is/are your favorites? Feel free to comment and link your TTT down below to let me know! Happy reading and watching!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top 11 Movie Adaptions that I’ve Read and Loved (Yep I’m Addicted to Stories in All Forms)

Leave a Reply

