Friday Reads: What I Want to be Able to Read Between Assignments (11/20/2015)

friday

Hey bookworms! I hope your week went well because mine hit me with a scary realization! 3 more of my inclass classes and 4 more weeks of my online class(counting next week and what’s left of this week) and I am done with my last semester of my Undergrad degree. Then it’s time to apply for jobs and hopefully get a day job! That also means in that process there are Doctor Appointments in my future and sadly from a doctor not The Doctor… But that stuff is subject for another post, today’s post is for books I am going to try to squeeze in between and for homework! As always the links to the goodreads for each book will be in the title!

Friday Reads

1. Faking It by Cora Carmack

Faking It

So if you didn’t know I’ve become quite addicted to audiobooks due to all my school work. I’ve listened to 2 others in this past week because Scribd’s free picks for free have been AMAZING and fun to listen to. This was one of them and although the narrators aren’t my favorite and honestly it can get a little awkward listening to a New Adult book I am enjoying it.

2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Yep that’s right I am finally back at Hogwarts! My copies are worn, so I’ve been reading this on my nook. Thank God for Pottermore! I am taking slow honestly it is a break from my homework when my textbook gets dense. It makes my brain hurt a little less when the reading gets too much.

3. Wolfsbane by Andrea Cremer

Wolfsbane

This is one of the books I used a credit for audiobook wise that I will be starting after I finish Faking It because I am 11 chapters from the end. This will be a reread for me although it will be the first time for me audiobook format. I am hoping I love it as much as I did the first time reading it!

4. The Tempest by William Shakespeare

The Tempest

This is my class read for the weekend (not this edition though)! I have a class project coming up for this on the 3rd of December, but since thanksgiving is next week for us in the US my classmate and I are working on it on Sunday! So this is a reread taking place for me on Saturday to find instances between Miranda and her father, Prospero!

Well bookworms that is all there is for this post because homework is calling me… Have you read any of these? How do you sneak in reading between school work? Let me know in the comments down below as always I love to talk! Hope you all are doing well with the holidays approaching and happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

