December 2015 Challenge: Giving Challenges Another Go!

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! It’s me and guess what it’s December AKA my second favorite month (my first being my birthday month), so I decided to do something special for this month! Now as you all may know I have tried doing a challenge before and kind of failed near the end, but as I was scrolling through my new Instagram . So I messaged the very lovely creator Annreads, who takes lovely pictures (like this challenge picture) that make me beyond jealous, and asked her if I could do the challenge on my blog. She happily said yes because like the rest of us she’d like to see her work spread far and wide! I’m going to try my best to help her achieve that and finish this challenge and maybe along the way inspire other bloggers to do the same. That being said let’s get  started!

Day 1: First Book of the Year

Losing It by Cora Carmack

16034964

This was my first book of the year and my first Cora Carmack book and it was okay (3 out of 5 stars), honestly my favorite Character was the cat Hamlet. I couldn’t really get attached to any of the characters. I liked some of the romance but it was just too quick for me. Honestly if you’re looking for a Cora Carmack book I don’t recommend starting with this series, but Inspire by her instead. It was an okay read and I recommend it if you’re looking for something quick! Honestly the author is sweet and I met her at the book festival last year. So I will give anything she writes a try!

Well bookworms that’s it for today. Have you read this book? What were your thoughts? What is your favorite books by her? Are you more willing to give an author a shot if they seem nice in person? Let me know in the comments! Good luck to any of you facing finals like I am! Happy reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

6 thoughts on “December 2015 Challenge: Giving Challenges Another Go!

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge: Day Two: Small things on My Mind | CK's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge Day 3: An Author that Enticed Me to be A Queen | CK's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge Day 4: My Favorite Surprise of the Year | CK's Reading Corner

  4. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015 Days 11&12: Something a Little Different and a Character that Made the Journey | CK's Reading Corner

  5. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge Days 13&14:Favorite BFF’s&Hidden Gems | CK's Reading Corner

  6. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015 Days 21&22: Falling for the Words& My New Ship | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

