December 2015 Book Challenge: Day Two: Small things on My Mind

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey Bookworms! It’s day two and this post is going up a little late, but I had a busy day. For those of you who didn’t see Day 1 you can click the link. Once again this challenge was created by the lovely Annreads via her instagram. Now that’s the intro is out of the way onto the book!

My Shortest Read of the Year

The Favorite by Kiera Cass

The Favorite

I think it’s a safe bet to say a Novella was my shortest read on the year. For those of you who don’t know I am a Selectioner (so if you don’t want to be spoiled on the series if you haven’t read past book two leave now), but this novella was my least favorite out of all a 2.8 out of 5 stars. I was hoping to see more of how Marlee fell in love. The dates even and it really skimmed. I mean I know it’s a novella, and I still adore Kiera but I really feel like this was missing what could’ve made me adore the character more. It did get me eager to read The Crown and remind me that Maxon is caring!

Well bookworms that is all for now! Short book equals short post! Have you read this novella? What were your thoughts? What’s your favorite novella from this series? What was your shortest read of the year? Let me know in the comments below! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “December 2015 Book Challenge: Day Two: Small things on My Mind

  1. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge Day 3: An Author that Enticed Me to be A Queen | CK's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: December 2015 Book Challenge Day 4: My Favorite Surprise of the Year | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

