December Book Challenge 2015: Day 5&6

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! I know I’ve fallen behind but I am going to try to catch up! I have been working my butt off on finals that I didn’t have time to schedule posts. So I am going to try to combine posts, as well as post twice a day for today and tomorrow. I just really really want to complete this challenge!

Day 5: Beautiful Covers

Now for these I won’t give much description because this is just about what covers of books that I read this year that made my eyes sparkle!

1. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

2.  Red’s Untold Tale by Wendy Tolliver

Red's Untold Tale

3. The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Heir

4. Zodiac by Romina Russell

Zodiac

5. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Tiger Lily

6. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

Daughter of Blood and Starlight

7. If You Could See Me Now by Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Day 6: Newest Book Boyfriend

Now sadly I have nothing to share on this front. I am single on the front of new book boyfriends. I am hoping maybe next year I will be more lucky in love both fictional and real. Now, why do I not have a new one with having read 134 books this years? Well I have what most people think is odd criteria when picking a fictional love: 1. I have to not like who their with/ them being less likely choice in a triangle. 2. They must have flaws because I am sick of perfectly written boys. 3. Have a sense of humor. 4. Have blue or green eyes/different colored eyes (my weakness in real life carries over to fiction)

Well that’s all for now bookworms? What were favorite covers of the year? Who are your new book loves? Do you have criteria for a book bf? Let me know in the comments below! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

2 thoughts on “December Book Challenge 2015: Day 5&6

  1. I didn’t have much luck with fiction boyfriends this year, it takes so much for me to completely fall in love with a character. However, I really loved Kaz from Six of Crows and Lila from ADSOM!

    The Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound book covers are absolutely beautiful, the designer of those beauties deserve some sort of award for their creativity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I still need to read the sequel from Cruel Beauty! The first one as an audiobook was definitely one of my favorites of the year. I liked a main character from The Orphan Queen but I’m not sure it’s love yet ;D

      Like

Leave a Reply

