December Book Challenge 2015 Days 9&10: Books that were My Happy Thoughts & My Favorite Stand Alone

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey Bookworms! I hope you’re week is going well and a lot less more chaotic than mine… So I decided to try and keep on a roll with this challenge while I’m still awake. For those of you who read my last post, you will know this post is a scheduled one which is going to become one of my favorite features of blogging! Any who lets get to it!

Day 9: Books That Were My Happy Place

As much as I want to say all of them we all know only a select special books can do that. I am just going to list them for now because I am so sleepy, but if you want to know why feel free to spark a discussion with me in the comments. I’ll give you a hint though: Some are reread nostalgia, some made me giggle, some are a happy ending (for love or overall), and some just gave me what I needed when it was needed most.

1. The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

The Book of Tomorrow

2. Pandemonium by Chris Wooding & Cassandra Diaz

0-439-87759-8

3. Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

Inkheart

4. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Cruel Beauty

5. One Day by David Nicholls

One Day

6. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

The Ruby Circle

7. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Night Circus

8. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Stardust

9. The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George

The Little Paris Bookshop

10. Vampire Academy: The Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead (Author), Emma Vieceli  (Illustrator), Leigh Dragoon (Adapter)

Vampire Academy Graphic Novel

These are the books I read this year that would make me fly if I had some pixie dust.

Day 10: Favorite Stand Alone

Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour

Everything Leads to You

This book definitely earned all the hype it got. It was a perfect peak into a world you don’t normally see in books or real life unless you work in that industry. The love in it was not instant and had positive female friendships. I don’t want to spoil, but if you are into LGBT especially if you are looking for a GirlxGirl relationship book because for me that has been lacking in the fictional world. I definitely recommend this book and you grow to deeply care for these characters even after the end and that is the best part of reading.

Okay Bookworms that is all for now. I am going to watch an episode more of Lost Girl and then cuddle into my covers with a book. What were the books that made you happy in 2015? What was your favorite standalone? Do you want to know my thoughts on my favorites, or have you read any of these books. Have any recommendations for the genre I crave? Comment down below and let me know. I am always up to talk! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

Leave a Reply

