December 2015 Book Challenge Days 13&14:Favorite BFF’s&Hidden Gems

wp-1448488519243.jpg

Hey bookworms! I am almost catching up on this challenge! Yay me! If you want to see my 1st Day and go on from there I will link it. This challenge was created by Annreads on Instagram and I thank her for letting me do this challenge because it has been a way to keep my blog active as well as my brain! So let me get started!

Day 13: Favorite BFF’s

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unspoken

Kami and Angela

Let’s face it we all need a BFF we drag into adventure and I relate to Angela’s need for a push sometimes. I hope to finish this series next year to see if my love of these 2 friends remain the same

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

Dream's of God's and Monsters

Zuzana and Karu

Now I know I raved on Zuz on Day 7, but I really do adore this duo! They have such a solid friendship. The constant support of each other and the way they joke and play! I’ve loved them from the first instance they were together!

Bridge to Teribithia by Katherine Paterson

Bridge to Terabithia

Jessie Aarons and Leslie Burke

Honestly it was nice to see a friendship between a boy and girl, so young. Someone to push you to be better it is amazing read on how two different minds can push you to grow!

Day 14: Books that Deserve More Attention

Pivot Point by Kasie West

Pivot Point

Need something to curve your craving until the next X-Men movie? Well this is the book I recommend. I know it came out 2 years ago, but I feel it didn’t get the attention it needed because I wasn’t even aware of it until the my lovely Book BFF Paige sent it to me! I got to the end and couldn’t believe I hadn’t found it sooner. I plan to read the second as soon as I finish the reread I am on Scribd as well as some paper books that have been waiting for me. Definitely kept me guessing!

Inspire by Cora Carmack

Inspire

Honestly my favorite Cora Carmack read because it took such a twist with Mythology and the muses! I definitely plan a reread before book two comes out!

Citrus Vol 1 by Saburo Uta

Citrus Vol 1

Now just like the cover the content is a bit explicit, so be warned, but I must spread the love for this. I am a manga lover and have been from a young age, but I am one of the few girls that does not have a love for yaoi. It just isn’t my thing, but I do have a good love for yuri with a good amount of angst and tension. I want them to work for a relationship. Sadly their aren’t many Yuri (girl love) manga out in the world, so I have to spread the love with this one. I really am addicted and want to know what happens next with each volume!

Well bookworms that is all for this post! Did you grow to love any new fictional friendships this year? Which were they? Do you know books that need more love? Know any yuri manga I should check out? How about any books that remind you of X-Men? Any X-Men reader fans out there or am I a lone mutant lover? Have you read any of these books if so share your thoughts with me on them in the comments! Happy Reading!

wpid-wolf-2.jpeg

One thought on “December 2015 Book Challenge Days 13&14:Favorite BFF’s&Hidden Gems

  1. Pingback: December Book Challenge 2015 Days: 15&16: The Ones We Love to Hate&The Well-Worn | CK's Reading Corner

Leave a Reply

